You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Plagiarism] @factsout stealing other peoples misinformation

in #plagiarism6 years ago

I wonder sometimes if people are crossposting or sharing from their anchor blog on another place (which they shouldn't because it's not clear) but that's me when I'm feeling idealistic and like people don't suck lol Usually it's plagiarism :( I find my time is more limited now to blog and I'm spending more time vetting new people to follow to make sure they have original content. There was a bot called @OriginalWorks I really liked it although it was criticized for not being effective and basically broken. It just does writing contests now. I did really like getting their seal on my posts though even under the circumstance it was an easy way to say it was original.

As much as I dislike spending time finding the original writers it reminds me of my publishing days that it is just actually pretty much how it is in the publishing world in general. It takes years to find good reliable writers and develop relationships with them. So really Steemit follows this path. It's antiquated and unexpected for a digital modern convention but that's what I've observed.

Sort:  

It's a real problem here, and they're purposefully doing it in a way that circumvents the bots and services setup to try and tackle the problem.
I used to love @OriginalWorks, but I use @thundercurator now. Definitely worth checking out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40