Places to Go before I get Old

Salar de Uyuni



source


The worlds largest salt flats located in Boliva, South America.



source


Specifically, I would like to visit this place during the rainy season.

This is a time where a few inches of water will pool on the surface leaving an incredible and nearly mind blowing reflective surface that you can walk on!
Some photos I found online are simply unreal.



source



source


This location is also perfect for Stargazing

I wish I could see the night sky like this.
Due to the elevation, clear skies and minimal light pollution, this place is amazing for seeing the stars. I have always wanted to get a nice telescope and go to a place where you can actually see the entire night sky. It's crazy to think, but this night sky is what people used to see Everywhere before the light pollution clouded out our view... Now we can only see the brightest stars.



source



source


Salar de Uyuni is definitely on the list as places I want to go before I get old.

The photography is simply amazing and I believe it would create memories to last a lifetime. Hopefully, if my involvement in cryptocurrencies really pay off, I will make the journey sooner than later.

A fun fact I came across:

This was a filming location in Star Wars: The Last Jedi. The scene represented the planet "Crait" in the movie.



Thanks for reading and feel free to make a comment

@generation.easy

Bitcoin & Silver Fanatic

Sort:  

For me, it is Reykjavik Iceland. Would love to just once get a bit nerdy and go to a gaming event. Eve fanfest looks like a blast and I could turn it into an extended stay afterword with sight singing some amazing things.

It looks like they have some wonderful ice caves, glaciers, and seeing the northern lights again would be amazing.

I was planning to make a few posts, and i think you just gave me another place...
I looked up iceland caves, wow. The Northern lights look fantastic.

That does look like an incredible place to visit! Gonna have to add that to my ever growing bucket list. I really need to travel more...

Ive got that itch to travel... right now its deep winter and im looking at these places.

Wow, these are reflecting as precious and priceless places created by nature. I am hoping that you will get the chance to visit the above beautiful and breathtaking places. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Many people think that the dead man will go to heaven but I think that you shared the photos of paradise everyone like to go before we die.
Thanks for sharing @generation.easy

waoooowww !! what a nature beauty <3 you made my day man <3 really i wanna got all these places <3 travel is my passion <3 keep in touch i wanna see more like this in future <3 so i am following you again i appreciate your work

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85