You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Pizzagate Posts Being Artificially Suppressed?

in #pizzagate7 years ago

Hey, I have talked with some of the whales and the people who created steemit and they are not suppressing PizzaGate, I asked them and they said they would never censor any posts, or suppress the information and honestly I believe them because some of them have been up voting me for a long time.

Just my take.

Sort:  

Hey @titusfrost, thanks for responding. Big fan of your work.

I've been observing the total number of posts stagnate and then begin to decline for a while now. I'm a pretty cautious person, I don't jump to conclusions and i feel this is a legit question.

No one has been able to offer a decent explanation so far and, to my knowledge, no other tag/topic's TOTAL posts are in decline.

Do you think this is a glitch or some sort of technical error?

I'm not trying to accuse the 'whales' or steemit guys personally of trying to censor #pizzagate maliciously. But how can you explain the absence of pizzagate in the tag/topic listings (it's been gone for3-4 months) and the decline in totals as i showed above?

I'm not a techy, maybe there's some way to check #pizzagate on the blockchain?

There's steemdb which is allows to query content based on different criteria, I'm on mobile and don't think I'll be on till later on tonight but maybe @ausbitbank can help you. This is a very interesting issue for certain and it seems that this wasn't simply a glitch as it happened at a time that pizzagate was becoming quite popular, Ned and others as I think you remember said it wasn't anything but other tags being more popular and possibly a bug but nothing has changed since then.

I remember the original conversation sparked by @gizmosia when pizzagate was getting a lot of attention and the answers provided in the discussions.
Thanks for showing interest in this area... maybe this issue is uncomfortable for others, but i think it should be addressed. Hope to hear from @ausbitbank, at least he might be able to provide some technical insight or a plausible explanation.

I don't know, I am not savvy enough technologically speaking to provide you with a better answer. I just wanted to add my two cents on this for what it is worth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43