You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Purpose & Pizzagate

in #pizzagate8 years ago

Thank you very much for reading and offering your thoughts.

I would like to elaborate a little more on this, mostly for my own personal reflection, but I would enjoy hearing your response.

I think these people deserve only so much of our mental space. Pizzagate, Abramovic, mass-media, politics, religion, chemtrails, Monstanto - whatever it is. These are all proofs of our slavery, the damaging symptoms of our belief in authority. One doesn't need to search for very long to find these proofs, a great degree of intelligence is unneccessary; a child could understand the injustice of income tax.

For me, from now on, I need only to keep this fact at the forefront: I am a slave. I purposefully wear it on my forehead every day. I think we ought to focus on that, we ought to avoid being distracted by further evidence of it, since this new evidence becomes a toy. Our slavery becomes a rubicks cube to play with rather than a thing to be overcome.

You seem to be a thoughtful person. I think the trap that people like you and I can fall into is this habit of perpetual revaluation. Perpetual seeking. We hold these so high, it's a treat to add a new piece of knowledge to our repertoire, and eventually this can take precedent over taking action. We must take action in our communities, even in small ways. Being intelligent and well-informed simply isn't enough anymore. If we do not act on the information and perspectives that we work so hard for, we are contributing nothing more than the people who are still asleep.

A sense of urgency must be maintained: I am a slave, this is unacceptable and I refuse to live a lifetime in this fashion - this is #1 on my to-do list.

Sort:  

Sorry for the delay, I don't disagree with anything you've said thus far. The only difference I might take in your approach, personally, is instead of thinking about being a slave, I prefer to focus on the power of positive thought.

I do agree that seeking knowledge has become somewhat of a hobby or even an obsession in my life and the problem with that is lately I've been focusing on learning negative things rather than positive things. That's a change I need to work on personally.

I also agree on the need to press pause on learning and put our current bucket of knowledge to practical use, which is something I struggle with in terms of finding a 'worthy' outlet for. I talk to people, try to spread what I've learned, but that doesn't always make an impact, or so it seems from my perspective. Seems I need to find another outlet.

I appreciate your perspective, its helped me realize the changes I need to make within myself before I can expect to see anything change without.

Thank you.

The questions I'm finding interest in, if all things are on this spectrum between love and fear:

Is love always "positive?"

Can you conceive of a time and place in which love demands violence?

I guess that would be subjective to some degree - i.e., would you consider self-defense or the physical defense of your loved ones "violence" if provoked and you were required to physically hurt someone to stop them from hurting you or your loved ones? Personally, I would not. Violence to me would be unprovoked attacks or physically acting first when unnecessary as a defensive posture. So I guess in short, based on the above, no. I don't think love demands violence, unless you define it differently than I do. As for the question of love always being positive or not - I would say yes. Could there be pain involved in love, absolutely, but generally that pain helps a person grow/evolve emotionally and ultimately, in my experience, becomes a net-positive.

These are just the opinions of one man, me, I'm sure many others will have different opinions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55