313 Pizza Review

in #pizza6 years ago

Yesterday we went to a late lunch at an unfamiliar pizza restaurant called 313 Pizza. It has ‘Detroit style’ pizza in 2 varieties: thinner crust round, and thicker crust square. 0E78F798-B8C5-402D-B6EC-17CCA1756E65.jpeg

I enjoyed a round pizza topped with sausage bits the size of your thumb print, natural cased pepperoni slices and cheese. This pizza crust fit precisely in the pan allowing for a crispy cheese edge where the cheese met the pan. I loved it!

My son’s ordered the square thicker crust varieties. One was topped with a variety of high quality cheeses. I was not given a taste, but leftovers came home with us. The 2nd was topped generously with large pieces of lobster and bacon. This may be the best pizza I have ever had: sorry, no leftovers. The last was called the Carnivore. This pizza vanished very quickly, so I didn’t get a taste.

All of the varieties were excellent!

The prices seemed 30% high when glancing at the menu. After tasting, the value /price was better than fair.

Service was better than average.

My round pizza was slightly over done (the way I like it). The manager of 313 however felt the quality was below standards, so they cooked a free 2nd pizza before I could complain. We brought the free one home.

Rumor is the evening wait can be a problem. However if you visit Austin and are interested in a quality pizza, 313 would be a great choice!

Here is today’s beauty.

E43FDBF7-8878-4715-9A9C-29199F304E13.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for the review on the 313 Pizza and when I get up to Austin I will be sure to try it. Hope your are having a good time with your sons.

perfect beauty ..
hungering doctorjohn when hearing the pizz lobster ... steady ..

Be great to eat with family, and the pizza wouldbe delicious :)

Thanks for sharing us pizza review. Like your today's beauty picture.

When you talk about pizza i always search for picture of pizza...alas!! its missing.

Yummy ... Doctor, please dont share these things in detail. Now I want Pizzzza ....

Good job sir

Thank for sharing sir

looks very yummy, makes me want to eat pizza :)

I want to see the pizza, it must be delicious :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82