Pixel Art Weekly ~ Theme: Tranformation ~ The Ultimate Anime Tranformation Combo

in #pixelartweekly6 years ago

Untitled-1.jpg
Hello guys!? Sorry for the uber exagerated title, hahaha. Its been 3 weeks now since I last posted anything here on steemit. But that didn't stop me to skip last week's #pixelartweekly, since I saw the theme the other week, I've been super inspired to join! And yeah, I won it btw along with @arepazo! Well, we are the only two guys who joined so I think it was @jonny-clearwater's will to just make it a tie I guess, haha.

As you can see from the title, my entry was heavily inspired by my childhood passion which was watching Animes. And after reading that the theme is about transformations, my brain has been bombarded by ideas mostly from these animated series that I loved(with a little tweak tho, hahaha).

My Entry

gg-transform-4x.gif
You definitely know these clips right??? The fusion technique from Dragon Ball, Naruto's Sexy no Jutsu and the most popular of them all, Sailor Moon's transformation. All combined together to make a one seamless clip. Hahaha, And I also tweaked it btw, instead of using Goten and Trunks for the Fusion technique, I instead replaced them with Zoro from One Piece and Vegeta. Their transformation would then lead up revealing Naruto and when Naruto used his Sexy no Jutsu he then would transform into the Eternal Sailor Moon.

I wanted to make an endless transitions of anime transformations since I have a lot if ideas and inspirations for it. But it would take me so much time and effort to do so.

Character Inspirations


Original transformation scenes
zoro.pngnaruto.png
vegeta.pngsailormoon.png
(Roronoa Zoro - One Piece, Naruto, Vegeta - Dragon Ball, Eternal Sailor Moon)

Here is a character comparison so that you can see where I traced the pixel arts from.

If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to upvote👍, follow 👀 @oppaniayu & resteem ↱


Sort:  

A huge part of my childhood in one GIF. Awesome pixel art :)

so you watch animes as well sir huh? glad someone with the same interest took notice of this,haha

Ang galing mo po kuya
Pano po ba gumawa niyan haha ??

maraming apps na pwede gamitin eh,pero I use photoshop for this

wow walang kupas Oppa! hahaha

hahaaa, salamat! pero it took me about a week to post this, struggle is real for me right now :(

Hello! I'm an artist and I have been on Steemit for a year now and I really want to make a bigger difference on Steemit. So I'm hoping for your help with SP delegation while you're away :)

• I upvote and resteem lots of great content on Steemit, mostly art related as that is my main strength. I will continue curating as always, but on a bigger scale.
• I've held a variety of contests, bringing community together. I currently host fun random weekly contest for which I hope to increase the rewards.
• I market myself by rewarding my followers, instead of buying any votes.
• I will never self upvote more than once per day.

Here is the delegation link in case you decide to delegate: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html
I hope to see you back on Steemit again :D

I'm also considering making some giveaways especially for delegates and I'm open to requests ^^

Thank you for you time and have a great day!

Congratulations @oppaniayu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29