Pixabay Curation Magazine: Reponse from the Artist I've featured + Paypal Conversions

in #pixabaycuration6 years ago (edited)

In my previous announcement post, I gave a small first donation to the creator of the image I had used. Well, yesterday I've received a personal response to the donation message I included with that donation. I'm a bit taken aback by the positivity of the message I've received, I'll share it below.


Source: user NajiHabib on Pixabay


Small Success

 
I didn't really expect a response from the artist after I sent him a 3 dollar donation. I would have thought that I'd might get some responses after my magazine had been issued a couple of times, but not as fast as now. This really shows me that I've got a potentially great idea here, one that can really bring some much needed recognition for these artists. I'm super stoked to start work right away, so I can publish my first 'official' issue next week.



Promo-Steem

 
As you can see by the email above, this has already caused one person to become a member of Steemit. I can only imagine how much impact this might have when we reach 100 issues of this magazine. So, Naji if you're reading this, welcome to Steemit and feel free to ask any questions you might have about this platform. I would also be more than happy to provide you with a small delegation of Steem Power to get you started here!

Conversions to Paypal

 
I've also been wondering how I'm going to handle converting the SBD post rewards to my Paypal account, so I can send the donations through Pixabay. If anyone has any ideas how this could be done cheap and easy, please let me know.

I could always send the artist a personal message first and ask them if they'd rather receive the donation via Bitcoin. Though, there will be some cases where this wouldn't be possible, I assume. So finding a decent way of converting SBD to Paypal is adamant to the success of this project.


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36