You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My dog is a pitbull and people are prejudiced

in #pitbull8 years ago

I had a pitbull a few years back. The sweetest little guy, not an ounce of mean in him. He ended up getting shot by the neighbor, for playing around with the neighbor's dog. At the same time, there are a ton of people who are bad pet owners who shouldn't have pitbulls but do, and they give everyone else a bad name. I've almost been attacked multiple times on the street by unsupervised pitbulls. So I definitely understand crossing the street to avoid. It's all in the owner, though. And you never know.

Sort:  

My biggest fear is him getting shot by neighbors or cops, or being stolen for a bait dog. I agree with the part that you never know about the owners and most definitely if your pit is unsupervised that's just bad ownership. I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12