You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Piston - The Swiss army knife for STEEM

in #piston7 years ago

@xeroc
I am having some major difficulties and have been researching and trying different things all day. However, unfortunately, I cannot find anything that works.

I'm trying use an upvote bot where the first lines are:
from piston.steem import Steem
from piston.steem import BroadcastingError

However, I get an error that says:
line 1, in < module >
from piston.steem import Steem
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'piston'

I have the Python 3.6 installed as well as piston lib and cli. They are all updated and I have steem installed as well. I did everything through pip3 installation and homebrew.

Do you have any solutions?

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman

Sort:  

You need to switch to steem-python, so instead of using from piston.steem import Steem, you would call from steem import Steem. Steem-python is the replacement for piston. You can find more information here:
https://steem.readthedocs.io/en/latest/

Okay, thank you. I'm trying to use an upvote bot code. However, all of the codes I have found on Steemit are outdated and no longer work. I'm trying to modify one, but I keep running into trouble. Is there a working one that you use? Or, would you be able to look at what I have done and help me get it working?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67