You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Python with Steem - The Winfrey Bot

in #piston7 years ago

This is so fun and exciting. Here goes the really amateurish question.

This is done on your normal computer? Any operating system? No special hardware and software requirements?

Thank you for this post and for any reference you can give to a real newbie. Old man, but a complete newbie.

Sort:  

I code my scripts on a desktop pc and once I'm done move them to an old laptop, which runs 24/7 as a server.
Operating system: Ubuntu ( or another Linux )
The hardware requirements for the bot above are minimal; a raspberry pi would do.

Thanks so much. I´ll keep moving.

hey felix, sorry to bump, do you have any other scripts for steem-python library like rewardinator one, thanks again :)

I have some ... What exactly are you after ?

for example to upvote my fav authors based on category posted , upvote only newly created posts by my fav authors , something like that, i tried this https://steemit.com/howto/@felixxx/howto-steemit-bot-tutorial-for-newbies-1-votebot but it gave no post found error

Hmm ... Piston is pretty much obsolete by now.
Steem-Python should work ...

I don't use vote-bots, but they are easy to make. I just don't think they're good for Steemit ...

are there any scripts for steem-python for same?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33