You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phishing Attack Alert @mubaraksogadar try to steal your passwords

in #pisshing6 years ago

Thanks for warning people about the ongoing phishing attack.

This scam has been going on for more than a month now, and SteemIt Inc. does nothing to solve the problem. All we can do is warn people and tell them how to protect themselves.

I was hacked myself a little overca month ago, and ever since, I’m trying to help out others by providing them with useful info.

2 days ago I launched a contest. The main goal was to get as many people as possible to write a message on their blog in which they warn People an tell them how they can protect themselves.

If I would only post a message on my blog, only my followers will see it, but if I get 10 people to write a post aboit it, we will reach the followers of all 10 people. As a result, more people will be notified, and less victims will be made.

Since you seem to be concerned about other people’s safety, I’d like to invite you to join and make a difference.

The contest post also has a lot of info about protection measures and contains links to my guides on what to do to get your account and reputation back if you get scammed.

This info should be spread - it should eventually reach every single Steemian, do no one will be fooled by the scammers again.

You can find the post here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@simplymike/20sbd-contest-protect-people-from-the-ongoing-phishing-scam

Or if you don’t want to click links in comments - which I fully understand - visit my blog and look for the post I wrote 2 days ago : ‘💰 [20SBD CONTEST] Protect People From The Ongoing Phishing Scam’

@simplmike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42