#Pirate Sunday: Pirate Stuff from a New Friend in steemit

in #piratesunday6 years ago (edited)

Last week, I received these gifts

from a new friend in steemit.

It is all pirate stuff!

What a better time

to show it but today.

It's #PirateSunday!

The Spanish Milled Dollar

The Spanish Milled Dollar was also known as the Piece of Eight. Early coins were valued by their weight and metal content, not as face value. The Spanish Milled Dollar was often divided into 8 pieces called "reals" or "bits" thus the slang expression "2 bits" to mean a quarter of a dollar.

 
Use the slider to see Spanish Milled Dollar.


Pirate's Creed of Ethics

This document, in antiqued parchment that looks and feels old, lists 14 creeds with pictures, such as "If ye intoduce on board a woman in disguise, ye shall be punished by death."


Weapons of the Pirates

This document shows pictures and descriptions of the weapons used. The short "Cutlass" sword was most popular because of its good mobility.


Other surprise gifts, souvenirs from trips!

Magnet from the CarribbeanA Matryoshka Doll Pencil from Russia

Thank you, my sweet friend, for these surprise gifts! I love them all!!!


Thank you for being here. I hope to see you again, and soon... at the North Shore of O'ahu Hawai'i!

Sort:  

si

You hit the Mother lode
"If ye intoduce on board a woman in disguise, ye shall be punished by death."
Not if she's a Ninja and wipe out half the crew before the Captain knows it.

The Perfect #piratesunday show and tell.......... @silversaver888

See... I posted just for you, my friend!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your support, @ssg-community. Sorry, I can't return the upvote. My VP is at 34%, LOL!

hehehehehe my comment... is no comment ;)

Some nice gifts SS !!! Hows the trip going ?

It is going beautifully, @mikegpo. Thanks for asking! But I sure am missing you all... so I am finding that I spend at least two hours a day in my computer... like I did not leave home. So the vacation is becoming sorta hectic, because I also have a list of simple but fun things to do here.

Very cool gifts Saver! Have a great week my friend.

Skully!!! Thank you for stopping by. So glad you made it to my blog! We will see each other again, and more when I get back to the mainland! Take care, my friend.

@silversaver888 great gifts and true pirste treasure! Love all the detailed how to pirate items. If the stacker thing does not work out you obviously jave the knowledge and tools to be welcomed aboard my ship The Silver Wings anytime. Hope all is well and much fun is being had on your trip! Thanks for sharing my friend!!

good surprise gifts
you happy day my friend 😍