You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pinball Through the Ages: Some Gottlieb Games from the 1950s

in #pinball6 years ago

Awesome post!!!

I always wondered why the flippers didn't work on the newer pinball machines. Of course this was around the early 80's when I was playing them. Thanks for the list and where to find some PB's in the states.

This post reminds me of THE WHO'S PINBALL WIZARD.

The one thing that really bothered me about pinball machines was when the owners would raise the back legs to make the balls speed down the slant faster and make the game end quicker. That was a crap move and is the reason why I didn't like wasting money on that game, but when they were set up right, it was an awesome skill game to play.

Sort:  

Raising the legs: You just needed to bring a friend to lift up the front of the machine while you played and throw a couple of schoolbooks down there...TILT! :) There were some great games in the 80s and 90s also. At first, I thought you meant the Dr. Who game, which was a great one, but I'd almost forgotten about the Who (band) song. I'll have to listen to that again. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12