Aviation ObsessionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pilot6 years ago

Capture.PNG

I went on my first airplane ride at 5 years old. I remember being in complete awe and wonder as I watched the world grow smaller and smaller on takeoff. My granddad took my brother and I up in his Sky Master and we were all smiles! Even Though the ride was exhilarating, I went back to playing with barbies throughout my childhood. We lived on a beautiful grass in the mountains of Thurmont, MD until I was 6.

r.PNG

It wasn’t until I was 12 years old did I realize how awesome airplanes were. Each day, my love for airplanes, the idea of flying, the magnificence of these flying machines captured all of my attention and it soon became all I wanted to do.

Throughout my teenage years, I helped my grandfather build Vans RV homebuilt aircraft and flew for fun. None of my friends understood my love for the air and thought it was a strange obsession of mine that would pass… only, it never did.

trty.PNG

I started Private training for my 18th birthday and won a $16,500 scholarship for Liberty University’s School of Aeronautics at Oshkosh 2014. An exciting changing point in my life. Article in the Liberty Champion found here: https://www.liberty.edu/champion/2014/09/no-longer-flying-solo/

I finished my Private training, Instrument training, was the first female obtain an Aerosonde MK 4.7 Certification with Textron through a major university, and made friends for life at this wonderful school. I could write a book of my many experiences at Liberty but I will save that for a later time. I was a flight dispatcher for 2 years and then assistant airport manager at W90 airport during my time in Lynchburg, VA. I graduated in just under 3 years with President Trump at my graduation. For another article on my experience at Liberty, visit here: http://issuu.com/libertyuniversity/docs/libertyjournalfall2017?e=4413175/54125037

fdr.PNG

At age 21, I am now the Director of Airport Operations and a Flight Instructor at the Shannon Airport in Fredericksburg, VA! I’m a warbird pilot with over 500 flight hours. My long term goal is to work and teach at Shannon while flying for the Air National Guard and flying airshows!

Buzz on over to some of my other social media sites for more action!

  • Facebook: @liv2fly
  • Instagram: liv_2_fly
  • YouTube: @Liv2Fly
  • Steemit: @Liv2Fly
    -Website: www.liv2fly.org
    Until our next takeoff,
    Liv2Fly
Sort:  

Nice!!! Never ever give up!! Check @nickskywalker , he's a pilot from montreal and posting some cool thing! ;)

Thanks! I just checked him out. I can't wait to network

Cool post, I'd love to learn to fly. Pretty expensive here in Australia.

A bit of friendly advice, don't use the 100% power up option while SBD is over $1, you'll end up ripping yourself off. If its below $1 then its a good idea to power up everything.

Gotchya. Thanks for the tip!

Hi there

How have you been doing lately? Thanks for engaging with my posts lately. I appreciate.

Im trying to build a group of like-minded people and I would like to keep in touch with you and support each other on steemit.

So since we were already following each other, then please let me suggest reading this post:
https://steemit.com/contest/@mslifesteem/6-contests-to-follow-to-grow-from-minnow-to-dolphin

For many new players those kind of contests are great way to start.

Take care, Piotr

This is awesome! I'll be sure to enter some of them.

Sorry for 2 separate posts in one topic.

I just noticed that you still really have very little steam power. Try to consider powering up.

I've been following many new members of this community and @achim303 wrote today quite a good post which would explain "Why do we need steem power?"
https://steemit.com/steemit/@achim03/my-first-progress-report-about-steemit

How to purchase steem power (old article but still valuable):
https://steemit.com/steemit/@oaldamster/how-to-buy-steem-power-the-quick-and-easy-way

Hope you're gonna have a good weekend :)
Cheers, Piotr

I'll do that. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58