Trusting jsnip4...Getting into my FIRST cryptocurrency investment. Pillar.

in #pillar7 years ago

I've never spent money on cryptocurrencies before.

A friend of mine (who isn't computer savvy) asked me to help her buy ethereum and veriteseum a short while back because veriteseum was supposed to be this big huge thing. She sent me video after video of jsnip4 (and if he is reading this, please don't be offended with what I'm about to say next).
I watched his videos and my instant impression was that he was a con-man. I thought he could possibly be getting paid by these coin reps to hype their coins, people would buy, and then it would fall flat.

I watched his videos. He was actually dispensing good advice. Not just a sales pitch, but cautionary advice. Things to look out for, things to avoid, mixed in with things to go for. I thought to myself "that's not what a con would do".

Still, the skeptical side of me cautioned my friend to 'dip her toe into the water' and be willing to invest what she was willing to lose.
Her return was incredible! So incredible, that I regret not joining in on the investment.

She was the same friend who sent me to steemit where I discovered that I could get into steem cryptocurrency without any upfront money to test the waters and then decide if I want to invest.

So now, she sends me another jsnip4 video about the upcoming pre-ico sale on Pillar and I've decided to try it out.

Again, I'm going to heed my own advice and invest really small (about $100 USD) because if I lose it, I'm not going to be heartbroken. I wish I could invest $1k because judging from the pre-pre-ico sale response that jsnip4's viewers have given Pillar, it does feel like it is going to be a very good hit.

jsnip4, you magnificent charismatic, getting-my-friend-richer, advisor.
If you are reading this, thank you.

Now let's see what I can get $100 USD in Pillar to do.

Sort:  

I just lost over 350.00 investing in Pillar Token

  • ZERO SUPPORT from DAVID, CEO of PILLAR.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rogerwilson/lost-350-00-usd-on-pillar-token

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49