Sort:  

Good entries as always. Thanks for stepping up this week and helping out!

You're very welcome.

Very nice entries, particularly the second story. Loved it.

Congratulations @viking-ventures! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I hope you win ^^

Thank you - you are so kind. However, PIFC is not just about winning. When we go out of our way to find undervalued bloggers and feature them, bringing them into our community, in a way, we all win!

commented and upvoted both entries. I translated them but I wonder how much is 'lost in translation'. I enjoyed them still so it doesn't matter :)

One can never be 100% certain without being relatively fluent in both languages. But I do know it's getting better all the time and lots of non-English speakers are using it pretty well on Steemit. I've occasionally had an argument with Google Translate when talking to my Swedish cousins (I know some Swedish, but not as well as I'd like) - or finding times when the translation totally fails. (One case I remember was when my cousins were talking about hail - it translated as "hard rain." Another one, I was translating a French recipe - another language I can read halfway decently - and there was a word that would not translate. Going to a French supermarket website, I discovered it was a type of yogurt.)
But, in general, Google Translate is pretty good.

Thank you very much, @viking-ventures! I really appreciate it :)

thank you not only for your entry but your stepping up this week to assist. I am grateful for that

Of course. I'm just keeping up right now - even with the boost to help me vote better. I had to turn off an autovote to have the slightest chance to recover the VP necessary. I really need to re-examine those again anyway, it was keeping me too low.

yes it is a challenge keeping up VP while supporting so many

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @viking-ventures

We have planted already 3334.63 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25449.54
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Great features as usual @viking-ventures! Thank you for your help and work. Commented and upvoted both entries

I supported both of your featured articles.

I just upvoted the second one as I try to read through the translated version, it looks like the translation is not giving enough justice for me to understand the story well. "He" suddenly becomes "she" and I got so confused between the couple and other characters. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52