@PIFC 1 Year Anniversary - Pay It Forward Curation Contest #52 - My Entry...

in #pifc5 years ago

It's been a full year that @pifc has been holding the weekly Pay It Forward Curation Contest and for week #52 - Details Here - they are doing something special by having us look back over the different bloggers we had previously selected to curate and chose two who we felt could use some love!

It was fun to check up on my previously curated peoples to see what they had been up too. Sadly some of them haven't posted in awhile but others are still going strong! A couple are going amazingly strong!

There was two that stood out to me for the ones to curate once more, @bucksforaging15 and @goodwithtravels.

@bucksforaging15 Seemed to have taken a bit of a winter break but came back with a fabulous post as he begins once more his spring foraging. Foraging has been a passion of his since he was quite young (and he is still quite young). He expressed at one point that he wanted to write a book which I would fully encourage him to do! I would love to see his work get rewarded here on Steemit to keep him inspired towards that goal. Let's show him some love at:

Foraging in Early Spring

text15.png

@goodwithtravels had first caught my interest when he had set out to travel the world, doing good deeds as he went and sharing the rewards from posting about his travels to the communities he visited. Well it's been a year now since he joined Steemit and his journeys continue on along with many wonderful connections! I hope you take the time to connect with him too!
Here's to celebrating @goodwithtravels 1 Year Birthday...

One Year Steemiversary 🥳 🎈 🎉 🎂

text15.png

**Note: All images remain property of the original poster who's locations I stated in the header above the photo.

Check out the weekly Pay It Forward Curation Contest at: https://steemit.com/@pifc

text15.png

Thanks for stopping by!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This is really neat! The more people who do it, the more visibility people will get.

Absolutely! It's wonderful to see a post go from 0.10 to 0.75 or higher. Seeing the impact and making someone's day is so worth the little bit of effort it takes.

That very thing sets us apart from every other social media platform and cryptocurrency out there. We have so many caring participants. There will always be people who only get involved in something if there is personal gain. But here I am continually amazed that the over-riding sentiment is that we must all help and support one another.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Likewise. It's my main reason for working with this part of the community for the past year. This all started because @thedarkhorse had a Pay It Forward moment happen to him and it affected him enough to put this group into motion. With a few other contests going now and minnow builder accounts it's amazing what he has done in the past year.

Wow, thank you SO much for this @porters, I’m very grateful.

The Steemit community has been really good to me and I’m excited to see the success so many of our peers are having on here.

On this note, I’ve also given @bucksforaging15 a follow based on your recommendation.

Thanks for supporting my project to grow my page and give away 50% of my Steem at the end of the year; every piece of word of mouth to spread the word helps!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome! and thank-you for giving @bucksforaging15 a follow, I was so happy to see him back posting again!
Happy to support your project for I feel it is a worthy one!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 52 is confirmed.

Thank you for entering our (PIFC’s) 🎂 one year anniversary 🎂 contest @porters! I appreciate your steady contributions. And I did want you to know I visited and supported your selections.

All the best to you and yours, for an even better tomorrow, as we head into our 2nd year! 👍

You're welcome! I was more than happy to be able to highlight a couple of my previous bloggers I had picked out - Thanks for supporting them!

Congratulations @porters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Features are ... oh yeah supported LOL 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81