Once again participating in PIFC contest: Week 31 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #pifc6 years ago (edited)

PIFC.jpg

I didn’t dare to participate in another PIFC contest after participating for the first time. It was so stressful to find two undervalued blogger who qualify for the contest and who really deserve the attention of the PIFC community. I find many people with low quality and duplicate contents in Steemit.

The people who I find with quality content usually have a reputation score much higher than 55.
One of my selected contestants got disqualified by PIFC when I participated in PIFC contest for the first time. It is because her blogs contained only a few sentences and images.

There is a rule in PIFC contest that a selected contestant has to have at least 200 words in their blog. My first contestant doesn’t have that. Still, I am choosing her. It is because I believe she has potential.She has something great to offer.

Her posts may run low in words but I can defend that by saying that she is a ‘Microblogger’.It is her way of blogging. She writes her story in her own words, she adds some images which are captured by her and she try to tell a story that is her own. She creates original content and that’s enough for me to put my faith in her.

I did search the images which she uses in her post and found that those are not stock images. Her photographs don’t match with any other images in the internet.

So I chose her and she is the only contestant for my entry as it wasn’t planning to participate in this week. Still, somehow today I am writing this post so that PIFC can uphold her.

It is why PIFC is being arranged every week so that some undervalued member of steemit gets some attention. It is not arranged for our personal benefit.

@morganpaige14 –A Young Photographer from Italy


4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHggZwjp5D3EMB2hcLuRVLLZw9uuW7WM7zznXtLYpyFA1uW9qMj14S7ZCdhQmc4zR5LxgPN98TShwCrPvcxKwZV9kG6uq7y9NPc6JetY6zMNY6qF2NwgXdp.jpg

[The photo taken from @morganpaige14 introductory post]

She is from Italy. She is a photographer. She loves to take photo, she loves to travel and she loves to tell her story with her own words. Her stories are short but those are interesting. I believe that there many of you who would like to read her posts.

It is how much I can tell about her for now. Extracting the rest of the story about her life is up to you. Please help her write her #Introduceyourself post with proper tag and description and please help her get some exposure.

Otherwise, we may lose another new member from our family. I believe it is our responsibility to help the new members grow in this platform. It is our responsibility to make sure they become a part of our family. It is our responsibility to make sure they don’t leave steemit getting disappoint at it.

Here is her latest post:

Milan, Italy!

So please come forward and ‘Pay It Forward’.

Why am I writing this post?

I was reading all the new posts of steemit in the morning like I do every day. It was the time when I saw her post. Some reason her post caught my attention even though you may say there is nothing so special about it. So I visited her profile and read her all the other posts.

I loved reading her posts and I also read her ‘Introductory’ post. It is when I started to feel that I should play some role for integrating a new member in our community.

I have noticed that she almost has no idea how everything in steemit works. Her ‘Introductory’ post failed to get noticed by anyone because she didn’t use the #Introduceyourself tag. It made me realize that how she didn’t get any chance to meet a lot of friendly people from steemit.

I am pretty sure that if she had used that #Introduceyourself tag then at least @brittandjosie would reach her and tried to help her. I forgot to add that tag in my first post and as a result I only earned $0.02 from it.

So I think it is necessary for us to give her some exposure. It is necessary for us to include her in our community. It is necessary to support her and tell her how she can be successful in steemit.

This post is created for the Week 31 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest.


Thank you for reading.Please support my selected contestant to grow in steemit.


City Photo Tumblr Banner (1).png

City Photo Tumblr Banner.png

Sort:  

Philip always doing things different. I visited the blogger but i refrane from voting

I upvoted you Eventhough you can do better

I went to her.I am running low on RC again.So can't speak much.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by philipkavan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Funny that you don't even vote and put your reply on her post @philipkavan 😉 come on.. you can find so many good bloggers from different tags 😉 fiction, writing, blog, freewrite, nature, adventure, homesteadonline, gardening, life, ulogs, travel, arts... I think you know it 😉 well.. at least you try and don't overthink... just do what you like to do.

I did on her latest post.

Read this link... you'll learn something from it if you want to help others too

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/curating-undervalued-quality-content

Am I missing the 2nd featured blogger? Might need more coffee...not sure.

As for https://steemit.com/photography/@morganpaige14/milan-italy

you didn't leave a comment or upvote the post. The comment isn't required, but I truly do expect people making entries to believe enough in the post they want the community to support to vote on it also.

I really like that you checked the photos, that is great! Wish more people would take the time to verify that images are being used correctly.

Personally of her posts I would have done the one about growing up, but maybe that is because I'm feeling old today after 3 hockey games in under 24 hours...lol.

Keep trying, your post is being supported by the pifc account and I did upvote the featured post even though it clearly didn't meet the rules of the contest. This is happening as I believe you can go find true quality content and because you clearly made a case for why you wanted to support this blogger. Your entry post itself tells me you could be someone that end up doing great with this contest, you just need to work a little more on the quality of who you are featuring. Don't give up just because there have been a few setbacks...I like your mindset of helping others.

I was afraid that you won't like my effort.At least,it is a relief that you can some point of my choosing her.I didn't leave a comment on that post,instead I left a comment on her latest post.It is because I think she isn't supposed to see her old post.She is new in steemit and she almost have no idea how steemit works,like I have said in my post.

I know I have done something crazy.I wan't thinking straight.I will try to do better and still,I think she needs our support.

Try very hard to understand people's point of view and rational in their decisions. As long as you are making a serious effort to help others who deserve to be helped I personally want to encourage you to keep doing it...but on the contest side I do need to ask that you stick to the rules. If everyone starts doing things the way they want then the contest will turn into a complete mess.

Believe that you can do both of these things at the same time, that is help others and make a proper entry. So hope that you give this another try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54