Week 23 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #pifc6 years ago

8y1yaqg3kr.jpg

Hello steemians and welcome to another exciting week on the pay-it-forward curation contest. This week's contest just started yesterday and here I am with a list of authors I want to promote.

I was initially introduced to the contest by @minismallholding who nominated me about two week ago. She has been instrumental in my growth on steemit and I want to use this opportunity to appreciate her.

Following her kind gesture, I decided to join in and vote two authors I thought deserved attention, and I must say that I am impressed by the support they got, and I was not left out as well, as my posts where upvoted as well (a big shutout to everyone who did).

In case you are just hearing about #pay-it-forward (@pifc) for the first time i will advise that you visit the following post for more information:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-23-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-00ae308b0ed5best

The contest is sponsored by the following individuals: @thehoneys @bengy @andrewharland @el-nailul @thedarkhorse @stever82 @abh12345 @erodedthoughts

Without further ado, here are my nominees for this week's contest:

  1. @myindigoinsight

I encountered this lovely lady yesterday after a post I made, link and she left a very deep comment that touched me and I just had to visit her page. Doing so I came across this post: https://steemit.com/spirituality/@myindigoinsight/too-angry-to-meditate-using-music-to-transmute-emotions-energy which I am promoting today. It's kind of old--the post, but you can as well read her other posts

  1. @peachyladiva
    @peachyladiva is a beautiful Young lady who is keen on matters concerning the environment. However, the post I am selecting today has nothing to do with the environment.
    https://steemit.com/love/@peachyladiva/the-fairy-tale-of-love-fed44447e05ba
    This happens to be her first Post that I read and I would relate with the things she wrote about.

So there you have it, my two nominees for this week. I hope you guys enjoy reading them like I did. Until we see again next week, remain blessed.

P.s please do remember to follow @pifc to know more about their project.

Sort:  

So glad to hear the @pifc nomination brought a positive response for you. Thank you for taking the torch and finding your own to nominate.

You created a ripple which is growing and effecting others. This is the entire idea behind the Pay It Forward Movement. Hope to see another entry from you this week.

Interesting entries, thanks for participating.

You're welcome :)

Thank you so much for featuring me in this post! Another user has just left a comment on my blog saying he found it after he read your pay it forward post, i had no idea. But thank you so much I am truly grateful for this. I want to get involved now too and try and help someone else in return. I will check it out!

Much love!

I want to get involved now too and try and help someone else in return.

That will be a great idea.

OMG! @nonsowrites
I'm glad you think that of me and you like that my particular post! Thanks alot, I will read more about the contest and probably start next week .

That will be a great idea. :) I will be expecting your post

Thank you for your entry and both bloggers have been upvoted.

I have visited and supported both of your featured authors. Nice picks you got there. 😊

thanks for supporting.

You're welcome.

Interesting choices. Thanks for the entry!

Thank you for the entry @nonsowrites! I've upvoted and commented on both of your great choices too :)

thank you. looking forward to next week's contest.

Up before 🌄 (here) and supporting your post @nonsowrites, into our Pay It Forward Community's weekly curation contest.

I really liked these two choices and have supported them both, as well. In the short time I have, I just want to express my appreciation for your efforts to find under-supported new Steemians.

It is a lot of work, but for a good cause - building a healthy, thriving "middle class" here inside our "Steemisphere."

All the best to you, moving forward, as we all work together to add value to our Steem blockchain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58