You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 43

in #pifc5 years ago (edited)

Many thanks for this, Lori. I really, really appreciate it. Incidentally, we have a Svenson swallow who, with her husband, Bill, fly here to escape the northern winters!

Thanks again!

PS also resteemed

Sort:  

That's cool. My pen name is taken from the community where I grew up - which uses the Norwegian spelling. By ancestry, I'm half Scandinavian, so it's something I feel keenly. (As you can see from my Learn and Earn post from last night... er... yesterday morning for you.) I'm about 8 hours behind you, I'm guessing - you're +1?

Hi Lori - we are +2 and ineresting ancestry. I'm a mixture of Scottish and English but grew up in South Africa. I'm playing catch-up - have had a hectic couple of days with work things and also supporting #powerhousecreatives in the dpoll.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71