You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPOTTED #72: Piano Tuning

in #piano7 years ago

@knozaki2015 - I have seen the innards of a piano in a museum in London. Since I am an engineer, I spent some time understanding how the keystrokes translated into the wires vibrating and ultimately a musical note being produced. It was quite interesting to see even the wooden structure of the piano playing a part in amplification of sound through resonance. I have never seen a piano being tuned though. I listen to music but have 'two left feet' when it comes to understanding tones and levels. :)
Thanks for this interesting post. Upvoted.

Sort:  

I found it super intersting seeing that guy tuning the piano. I am not a piano player but cleaning and tuning is surely important for a piano

Its so soothing to watch and the piano tunings . I think it is the best stress buster for a human body. Thnx alot such a beautiful info. Do share such very frequently 😘

I am sure it must look interesting and sound a little funny too - the plinks and plonks must have sounded like Disney cartoon soundtrack :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59511.68
ETH 2613.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39