Yesterday - (Beatles Piano Instrumental Sight-Read)

in #piano7 years ago (edited)

I've been practicing more sight-reading, in an effort to become a better pianist. I'll continue to share my progress with you, Steemit. Here's today a recording of the touching and beautiful Beatles tune, using my Ivory II Piano VST. 


You are welcome to use it in whole or part for your purposes :) Cheers...many more to come, so please follow! (Requests Accepted)!

Sort:  

I wish i could play an instument, but am a great song writer. If you need some just upvote me. ( hahahaha)!!! Yeah!! I mean it

If you write sheet music, shoot some over! I'll gladly play that for you...upvote earned :)

Rock On, Beatles Rules...

great job, man!! keep it up!

If you are anywhere near Philadelphia I could hook you up with a great piano gig on December (8th) where they specifically request Beatles and Billy Joel covers. I would do it myself, but will be in Ireland. If you are ok with the odd audience request also, let me know and we can pm on Steemit chat or whatever.
P.S> Your playing is a great advertisement for the Ivory... pretty sure Billy J uses that through a Kawai VPC1 onstage at present. I'm using Ravenscroft piano software, MainStage and Native Instruments Komplete 10 Ultimate running through a MacBook 3.4Ghz with 16Gb ram. Also have a Roland RD700sx as backup in case software should crash (has happened).
Anyhow, lovely to hear a follow pianist on here :) Looking forward to hearing more.

Great work @crypt0... You should play it during your VLOGS.

UPVOTED and RESTEEMED.

of course, art, theres never enough art on here!

Are you sight reading this? Are you self-taught or do you have an arct grade? I always found ear training more difficult. Thanks for sharing!

piano is such a soothing instrument I could listen all day. to bad I can't play lol

Wow that sounds soo soothing!!
Just makes me wanna forget about all my worries and listen to this instrumental all day long!!
Well i am a singer , we can do a collab together sometime it would be fun Whatsay?
Well keep posting such great instrumentals !!
Already upvoted and followed you :)
Hope to get followed back!!
Cheers!!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63618.95
ETH 3421.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52