Cover #2 - "我的歌聲裡 You Exist In My Song"

in #piano7 years ago (edited)

Today we did a cover of a Chinese song by Wanting. Like all love songs, this sings about how a person has left an indelible mark on oneself, in one's mind, in one's heart, in one's song. Love is indeed something really magical, unexplainable, and can't be rationalised.

今天我們翻唱了曲婉婷的《我的歌聲裡》。若網友們不熟悉,這曲子是述說若愛上了一個人,是非常難以忘記。愛情的缺是十分奇妙以及神秘。

Wanting is known to have a jazzy lower range in her voice, thereby explaining why the song can afford a wider range when compared to other Chinese pop songs. She also played the piano herself in this song, literally doing both me and my wife's job herself :/

曲婉婷本身有很磁性的歌聲。相比之下,能比其他歌手唱比較有挑戰性的歌。本身也是琴手,所以這首歌她能夠自彈自唱!

We gave it a few tries when attempting this and decided to settle for this take. Chinese has never been my wife's forte so pardon her if her pronunciation, especially the 'c' and 'ch', 's' and 'sh', 'z' and 'zh', so on and so forth. Chinese is really a difficult language to master. Nothing much to my playing except a few wrong notes here and there but overall, I have always enjoyed playing this song. Not too fancy but enough to keep it interesting :)

我們倆嘗試錄了幾次,覺得這遍最能露面。中文也不是妻子的強項,請多多指教!自己本身也沒太滿意自己的彈奏,但終算可以說還蠻喜歡彈這首歌因為還挺簡單的。

沒有一點點防備
也沒有一絲顧慮
你就這樣出現在我的世界裡
帶給我驚喜 情不自已
可是你偏又這樣 在我不知不覺中
悄悄的消失 從我的世界裡
沒有音訊 剩下的只是回憶

你存在 我深深的腦海裡
我的夢裡 我的心裡 我的歌聲裡
你存在 我深深的腦海裡 我的夢裡
我的心裡 我的歌聲裡

還記得我們曾經 肩並肩一起走過
那段繁華巷口
儘管你我是陌生人 是過路人
但彼此還是感覺到了對方的
一個眼神 一個心跳....
一種意想不到的快樂 好像是
一場夢境 命中註定

你存在 我深深的腦海裡
我的夢裡 我的心裡 我的歌聲裡
你存在 我深深的腦海裡
我的夢裡 我的心裡 我的歌聲裡
世界之大為何我們相遇
難道是緣分
難道是天意...

你存在 我深深的腦海裡
我的夢裡 我的心裡 我的歌聲裡
你存在 我深深的腦海裡
我的夢裡 我的心裡 我的歌聲裡
你存在 我深深的腦海裡
我的夢裡 我的心裡 我的歌聲裡

Hope you all enjoyed it! Till next time!


APP.png

Sort:  

So gandong to see husband & wife doing this together :) Good job you two! Liked the piano arrangement for this song :D

thank you! I always think I could do more with the arrangement whenever I finish recording a song. it'll never be perfect :/ but yeah. doing these covers help me explore more as well! :) can't wait to listen to your next cover!

Ah understand what u meant, i felt that at times too. Haha so explore along the way lo. Looking forward for your next cover too! :D

Sooooo nice. You inspire me to have hope one day I can do cover with my husband. He is a guitarist and drummer, former ICOM student. I am noob organ-cum-keyboardist. By the way, we are the same era, so ask you do you know Emil Chao. Those time when I was teen, really love his song. Although dont know mandarin, listen and memorise and sing only. 🤣

Just for you the fans of Emil Zhou.

hahaha! that is such a classic @allan1791! oh man. got lyrics some more. how to now sing with it. now I so emo liao. feeling so nostalgic. and old. hmm. maybe will want to make a cover of this if it's not too self assuming :)

ICOM grad ah! very good leh their alumni. you both should totally do it! we should maybe just hang out one day with @michelleloh and whoever that's doing covers in #teammalaysia and have an epic cover recording session! so pumped up! :)

YASSSS PLEASEEEEE ❤

I like 周华健's songs!! Looking forward to your cover :DDD

hahaha! auntie lah you! who is 周华健? ;)

It's Emil Chau uncle! 😂

Great singing and piano performance !
Wonder whether you want to make the post bilingual to reach to wider chinese community.
I just learn how to put emoji few days ago, from this post: 🙂
https://steemit.com/emojis/@blueorgy/steemit-emojis-master-list

thanks so much for that brilliant idea. still very new to all this. will work on making it bilingual.

I've never had any emojis because I think I failed at first try. thanks for the link. will definitely check it out to make my post more interesting! :)

piano is way too good, pregnant mama voice is way too power!!!
gin yao this couple! :)

mama not pregnant anymore ;) you guys more gin yao leh :p

I absolutely in love with this cover!! This is my to go chinese song when I'm in the karaoke. All I used was pinyin and eventually made it through somehow haha. Please make more cover! I need to watch it!!

HAHAHA! seriously. I seldom go sing k but karaoke got pinyin one meh? Will definitely want to make more covers after your encouragement! :)

sure have! I am the K-box master, ask me any questions about karaoke :D I have been going there during my college time, almost 4 times a week :D GOOD LUCK!! I just wish I can play piano, then I could definitely make some song cover hahah. Looking forward to see more from you!

Awesome cover! Keep up the good work :) !! Btw Darshan told me about you :)

thank you! see you around :)

Love it. Always love your performance

thanks man. love your photos as well. you should show more of them! :)

waiting for your cover oh :p

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @calebleejl to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Beautiful as usual. I love the arrangement too!

thank you so much! you play music yourself? :)

Unfortunately no. But i appreciate good music :)

ahh. thank you thank you! see you around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50