You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do Touchscreens Work?

in #physics6 years ago

Nice post, wonder if we will see new types of screen-less interfaces in the future that might take advantage of some kind of projected conductive and resistant layer. Like some kind of hologram that could also detect touch would be crazy! Also checked out your post on the color of a mirror never heard of that green effect pretty cool stuff. Definite follow!

Sort:  

I believe that is being worked on as we speak (if I am not mistaken). Thank you for your comment - much appreciated!

oo i didn't know that !! Might look into it sounds interesting, you should think about maybe doing a follow-up post about holographic interfaces or something I'm sure that'd be new for everyone.

That sounds good, I shall add that to my idea list! Hope you're around for when I do write about that :)

Will be sure to keep an eye out ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42