You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Physics - Electromagnetism - Electric resistance

in #physics6 years ago

Hi, @drifter1.

  • All of your images were copyrighted which means they were protected by copyright law. You can't use them without permissions from the original authors. Please refer here if you're not familiar with what I was talking about.
  • You use to much space. It makes your articles looks longer than it should be which in my opinion is not good at all.
  • Cite your article's references.

If you have any problem regarding STEM-related articles, you can join steemSTEM Discord Channel and we will be glad to assist you.

Mentor_3.png

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for pointing all these things out!

  • I know that there is copyright with such things, but finding quality images for all this Physics topics is not so easy and even those that I ended up using didn't quite fit. It's not quite possible to explain diagrams and graphs without using actual physics images from "Good" sources!
  • This is actually not my intension, cause I'm just splitting things up to stay more organized. But, I guess I should try to avoid the spacing.
  • A lot of what I say is actually stuff that I know myself from studying Physics. Just a little bit is from other references, that I always point out when using...

Greetings @drifter1.

Finding quality images for all this. Physics topics is not so easy and even those that I ended up using didn't quite fit.

  • I think I've seen some authors draw by themselves to avoid violating the copyright issues. If you can't maybe you can attach some explanation video which can usually be found on Youtube.
  • You should have cited the other references properly. Even if you were using notes or anything from your study, that would have originated from something right? The idea is to always recognise the effort made by the original author.

Thank you for all these tips!!

  • Drawing by myself is not a bad idea, I already do it for the applications of each topic.
  • It will be difficult to find the exact sources where I got the notes from, but I will try to find similar stuff and will cite the references properly.

I will keep all that in mind for my next posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45