Which you prefer to be out on the water on or in.

in #phototalent5 years ago

Which you prefer to be out on the water on or in.

For this post I thought I would share some shots of watercraft out on Long Island Sound.

Take a look and I would love to know which of these watercraft you would prefer to be on?

1 Water craft which would you rather be on 1.jpg

Sony A7iii 69mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Lets start witht his sporty looking craft coming in from some time out on the water, to the boat duck by Fowler field.

1 Water craft which would you rather be on 2.jpg

Sony A7iii 122mm F77.1 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Or here are two other options for you a nice large sail boat, or a Kayak.

1 Water craft which would you rather be on 3.jpg

Sony A6500 54mm F8 1/30 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Or out on the water with a group of friends on an Outrigger canoe, this group is the local outirgger club members the club is called the Manu'iwa Outrigger club and is a really nice bunch of people, I have run into them many times on my evening visits to Gulf Beac, they are such a nice group of people, and they have asked me to get shots of them and events they host a few time,s that's why the stopped at this time and were looking over for the photo.

I think if I was to choose one I would first choose the kayak, I did a lot of Kayaking bakc in NZ when I was younger, my secodn pick would be that large sail boat, as long as I was just a passenger and not having to do the work of one of the crew, I guess that is my getting lazy as I get older


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT

Sort:  

I think I'm getting old and soft. I really like stuff with a motor. So I'll take the ski boat.

I don't ride a bicycle, either :)

Thanks for some beautiful water shots.

I think Age has changed my Outloook, I used to kayak and Canoe a lot in my younger years but nowadays I think I would prefer the motor boat LOL

The first one seems like being the safest, but I would love some adrenaline with the 2nd one!

The first one looks pretty fast to me which would be fun one a nice day with calm water the sailboat I would find relaxing myself

I've gotta go with the first one. Throw a seat in the front and it would be a great fishing boat! My buddy has a pontoon that I don't get to go out on nearly enough with him. I'd love to have a boat, but I don't know how I would tow my boat and my trailer at the same time. I guess some people do it, but yikes that is a lot of length behind you!

I have sene a couple of boats here that would fit your need well more than a couple there are many of them, boats setup for fishing with the seat not he front for fishing, I to would love to have a boat more for cruising along the coast for photos I have never been big on fishing

I don't think I appreciated fishing as much when I was younger, but now as I am older it is nice just sitting and waiting and relaxing. Of course it is more fun when you are catching something, but the time spent with my buddy is worth it even if we get skunked.

and that is exactly my problem Sitting Waiting and relaxing, it is somehting i have yet to learn I am still hyper and can never sit still for long LOL

Oh, I hear you about the hyper thing. It actually amazes me that I can enjoy just being still for a moment. Maybe it has to do with being out in nature.

I watch our grandson who has ADHD and Autism, I see so much of me in him with the hyper activity and habits, as my Wife once said to me i have two speeds full speed or sleeping, I drive her nuts when watching moves, unless I am bouncing back and forth checking my phone or similar no mater how good the movie is I will doze off at least one evening often more during the movie, and if we go tot he beach I take the two deck chairs and set them up, but sit on mine for what seems like an hour to me, but in actually fact is generally less then 5 Minutes themn I grab my came and stroll back and forth along the beach

She on the other hand is quite happy sitting watching the waves and people on the beach for ages

My wife works with ADHD kids daily and she says if it would have been a thing back then I definitely would have been diagnosed. They just didn't have a word for it back then. She uses me as an example all the time of how it is possible to function without meds.

Yes many have told me that as well, and yes for sure there wasnt such a word back then, but we did get called many other words wellat least I did

One of my Team has two kids with it, and he says the same about me, he sees it, and I am way better now that I have cut Soda out of my normal daily intake I was a fiend for Coca Cola LOL

These are lovely! As for the craft, I guess it would depend who's with me. I like the romance of the sail boat, but I wouldn't know how to actually sail it. Runner up would be the top craft, because ease of use counts! ;)

ThTs an important factor of course if my wife was with me it would be none of them she had a couple of incidents when young and has a fear of going in any boat

A nice large sailboat for me thank you ;)
Gorgeous photography @tattoodjay!
PS I'm all out of VP, will be back to upvote later ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

The sailboat seems to be the most popular it would be a nice way to spend an evening fir sure

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 412 (02/26/19)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

@tattoodjay You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

The sailboat would be lovely to ride in! I actually took sailing lessons in my 20's; learned to sail a small one on White Rock Lake in Dallas. Never sailed anything after taking the classes!

I agree it would be so cool to sail in, NEw Zealand does a lot of sailing yet it is somehting i never did while growing up, but I would happily go out on one as a passenger :)

I think I love both equally intensely! I love everything about being in the water but I also love being on it in a boat and looking down into it. I LOVE water SO MUCH! Your kayaking looked amazing!

I to love being by the water or out on it, its just so relaxing and calming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05