The Oculus _ World Trade Center Transportation Hub

in #phototalent6 years ago

The Oculus _ World Trade Center Transportation Hub

I recently shared a post of the snowmen in the Occulus/World Trade Centre transportation hub and said I would share some shots of the building both inside and out, this post I will share a couple of shots of the building as seen from the street.

1 the Occulus-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



It is hard to get shots of the BUildings as there is not many spaces to get a a clear view of it and yet not be so close you cannot fit it all into view, this shot focusing on the roof design of the building.
The Building itself cost about 4 Billion dollars and was designed by Santiago Calatrava, and consists of white ribs that interlock high above the ground

1 the Occulus-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



This shot shows it a bit closer in and one of the entrances tot he buildings, when taking this I noticed the dome and colorful building off tot he right so zI had to chekc them out as well.

1 the Occulus area-1.jpg

Sony A7iii
Click here to view larger


THis little Igloo, well not so little since a car fits inside was a display for the new Nissan Altima.

1 the Occulus area-2.jpg

**Sony A7iii **
Click here to view larger



Now I am not sure what this structure is for but it for sure is colorful and fun and welcomes visited tot the WTC.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.711198 lat -74.011022 long The Oculus World Trade Center Transportation hub NYC d3scr

Sort:  

the Oculus is a gorgeous building. great to see modern design done so well

The igloo building is so cool!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohh yes many modern buildings I am not so impressed with the design but I do love this one

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love his work! He designed the Milwaukee Art Museum here in Wisconsin and when I saw your photos I knew immediately that it was one of his buildings. What an incredible design.

I to love his style now I am off to google to see the one in Wisconsin he did :)

I have a few photos, I will post them for you soon.

Cool I look forward to seeing them

Howdy there JJ! wow more buildings like I've never seen before, very cool!

It is such a cool building both outside and in

Really cool to see all this! I love the mural at the end. Very inviting, indeed!

It was the first time I saw this mural and welcoming is such a good word for it

wow beautiful photographs of The Oculus _ World Trade Center Transportation Hub..

Thanks Kindly my friend but it is such a cool building

That is awesome man! Some grand architecture for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yeah for sure I love this building it has such style

Good shots Jay. A happy new year to you and yours.

Thanks Kindly my friend may 2019 be a good year for you and yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44