Seasonal Windows - Bloomingdales on Lexington Ave

in #phototalent6 years ago

Seasonal Windows - Bloomingdales on Lexington Ave

For this post I will share some shots of the Windows at Bloomingdales on Lexington Ave

1 Bloomingdales-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



First I will shot the streetside view they have really decorated it up nicely with the little Christmas trees lights and pipe thingys above one of the windows, and I think from this shot you may also have an idea of the theme they went for this year

1 Bloomingdales.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger



IF you gussed the theme was based on Dr Suess's Mr Grinch you were right, as I sometimes can be a Grinch I thought this was a cool idea, their windows are also Interactive, for example this one you can do Karaoke, since I cannot sing to save yself I didnt give it a try LOL

1 Bloomingdales-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger



This is the Windows under the pipes in the first photo, another beautifully laid out windowI know one of the windows if you pushed somehting it played music I think it was this one bvut I am not 100% sure.

1 Bloomingdales-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with this Window titled Green with Envy with the very cool and sparkly dragon, If your green with Envy about me seeing these windows, bare in Mind I have been getting up at 4:15 Am to get into the city early and walking the streets in the early morning often over 5 or 10 Miles a day in Sub Freezing temperatures to get these shots, so maybe that will reduce your envy :)


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.762571 lat -73.967827 long Bloomingdale Lexington Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seasonal-windows-bloomingdales-on-lexington-ave


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 343 (12/17/18)

Interesting decorations, I guess I'd be taking photos all day long if I were there.

It would be so easy to do that so much to see

The street view looks lovely but quite weird and artsy when you look closer, lovely photos @tattoodjay!

Weird and artsy domes up the street view for sure for sure
Have a great day

These pics make me happy. And I LOVE the dragon!!! Yay for sparkly dragons! :)

I am glad they do it’s good to spread cheer at anytime but especially in this season
Ohh yes I loved that dragon

I have been getting up at 4:15 Am to get into the city early and walking the streets in the early morning

I was going to say, I have never seen the sidewalks in NYC so empty. Usually, they're every bit as packed as the streets -- but that early morning / freezing cold explains it.

Nice shots, too. I've heard of some of these places all my life, but I've never seen them at Christmas. Thank you for bringing the wonders of the big city to rural NM.

I have many friends family and colleagues all around the world so it’s become a habit to get these shots for those who may not make it here have been doing this for over 10 years now will miss it when I retire and move I guess

This is really bring the mood on after seeing the decorations from your post. Merry Christmas to you @tattoodjay

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks I have been flooding my feed with maybe two many Christmas decoration shots but Just for a few more days then I will be done

The stark contrasts really set it off 🔥🔥🔥
That first shot has super intense detail bro. I could get a bus ticket and go there and it wouldn’t look that good, seriously. 💪

Honestly my photos do not do the windows justice with the early morning light and reflections, so it would be worth the bus trip

Noted! Been a while so I might just have to roll the squad up there. I really do dig the heavy contrasts though.

I do the best edits I can of course but I know there even better seen personally :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83