Pretty in Pink

in #phototalent6 years ago

Pretty in Pink

I went out for a walk over the weekend to look for any blossoms in the area, and went behind the Library by the Milford Landing Walkway and was happy to see a row of trees, with lovely pink blossoms, I will share the trees ina Tree Tuesday post sometime but for now I will focus on the blossoms,
Starting with this first shot taken with my 24-240 lens

1 pink blossoms.jpg

Sony A7iii 118mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Then I switched to my 90mm Macro lens to try it out some more and get some closer in shot of the blossoms, arent the colors of these ones quite delightful.

1 pink blossoms-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



And another shot of some more of the blossoms, I lwas trign different settign and must say I am quite happy with how some of the sshots came out, at least how the ones i am sharing came out

1 pink blossoms-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F20 1/40 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


And one last shot of just a couple of the blossoms, I hope you won't get sick of spring and blossom shots I hope to be getting out and getting more shots like this as the blossoms and new flowers come out, its such a short period the blossoms last and last year I missed catching any so this year i hope to make up for it.

1 pink blossoms-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F20 1/125 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222346 lat -73.055476 long Lisman Landing Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Awesome. We have some yellow flowers getting ready to come out in our back woods. I just trimmed down our roses this past weekend too. I am excited for some green to start coming out!

In Te Gardens here at Work they trimmed the roses a week or so ago and they are now showing signs of new growth I am looking forward to when they come out

Lovely to see the blossoms come to life again, these are very pretty in pink flowers! Strange to think we're going into winter on our side of the world and looking forward to cooler weather while you're experiencing the start of new life! Enjoy the warmer weather :)

It is funny how we’re at opposite ends is the weather cycles isn’t it and I love the outburst if color at this time after a long dull winter

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks appreciate the support ;)

Nice - such pictures show me why I love spring so much ... wonderful colors after a gray winter - thanks @tattoodjay.

Did you actually know that the surname of my wife is Pink? She would love those photos too, and if she was on Steemit, she would give you a !tip

Thanks and no I didn’t know that about your wife’s surname
Thanks for the tip

You're welcome 😊

Good Morning or good Midday to you Have a good one

Good evening :)))
I have just come home and had a nice afternoon, thank you. Hope your day was/is fine too.

Good evening glad the afternoon was good, my day has gone well so far, took a stroll through a part of Cntral park before work so that always makes for a good day

Fine, so we both have had a good day :)

Yes indeed, and I am glad as the forecast for the three day weekend isnt looking good

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 457 (04/15/18)

Thanks Kindly ;)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Thanks Kindly appreciate the feature

You just post all you want! I am just as guilty; wanting to either use the same shots, or rather, take more of the same! The extra bonus is that

lens

I could see all of them being greeting cards, calendar piece's, or just beautiful photo's for a Steem'verse post! Thank you for taking us with you, and sharing these gorgeous photos!

Thanks Mate so kind of you to say, I will mix them up with other posts to try and keep some variety, plus even if I take lots now I can save some to share during next winter when we will all need some color ;)

Thanks for the resteem, pink is cool but for me purples and blues are my favorite colors ;)

I was just agreeing with Aerosmith 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

LOl Ohh yeah I get it I was a bit slow today :)

Wow! Pretty in pink was a title I simply could not ignore.... primal instincts I guess!

But those are really crisp and awesome shots. It's the kind of stuff you normally only see in magazines!

I thought it was an apt title and glad it brought you to take a look :)

and such a kind comment makes me smile, I just recently got a new lens and was trying it out]

thanks again !tip

Thanks for the tip!
And yes, I am back to creating content again now! Was busy with work.. got a new job (in crypto! as an editor) so had to get priorities straight. But I have more time now

Congrats on the new job and glad your now settling in with that and back on here

Congrats on the new job and glad your now settling in with that and back on here

🎁 Hi @pandorasbox! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Pretty In Pink Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

These are beautiful shots JJ and the bokeh awesome. I can almost smell the sweetness of the blossoms. U&R

Thanks I was pretty happy with these shots and so happy with my new lens and the cool bokeh I can get with it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69