Festive Decorations - Macys Main windows 1

in #phototalent5 years ago

Festive Decorations - Macys Main windows

Continuing on with my festive shots around NYC and returning yet again to Macy's and featuring some shots of the main window displays on Broadway

1 Macys  main windows-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



This is looking along Broadway at the frontage of Macys. you may think it looks pretty quiet and expect more people to be looking at the windows, but this was taken fairly early in the day before most visitors are out and about in the city, now let's look at some of the windows themselves

1 Macys  main windows.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



The theme of this year’s windows is “Believe In The Wonder Of Giving.” The six windows share a tale of friendship, family, adventure, and teamwork as Sunny the Snowpal works to save Christmas with the help of her friends.
This description I found online and will let the windows talk to themselves

1 Macys  main windows-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



Many of the windows have interactive features so that the visitors can push buttons and have fun with the displays

1 Macys  main windows-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



This window has Santa on his sleigh and like all the displays they display moves this is the underside of the sleigh

1 Macys main windows.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/80 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And this is when the sleigh Rotates and you can see Santa

1 Macys  main windows-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And this Window feautures a cool winter scene where the characteers in it move, photos really do not do these windows justice.

There is a couple of more windows where i got some detail shtos and I will share those in another post


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.749803 lat -73.9987745 long Macy's Herald Square NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=festive-decorations-macys-main-windows-1


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 338 (12/12/18)

This is so fun! Macy's never disappoints with the holiday decorations. I'm sure it is fun to stroll through town enjoying all of the decor! Love it!

Ohh for sure it is fun I do love my walks at this time of year, well apart from the cold LOL

That window with the winter scene is amazing. Maybe someday my husband and I can make a trip to NYC when it is all decorated for Christmas! Thanks for sharing these!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It truly is worth a visit to see I hope you can make it sometime

Interactive windows. Of course. lol
Great that Macy's keeps the spirit alive.

Ohh yeah there is quite a few of them :)

howdy JJ! It's very interesting to see these Macy's windows since I've heard about them for years!

I was the same before I moved to work in NYC I think they and the tree at the Rock are so well known the world over

Macy's really goes all out don't they? I think it is funny given they have been closing stores throughout the US. Maybe if they spent less money on their holiday decorations and more elsewhere they wouldn't have to :)

Ohh yes they sure do and I would imagine they have a huge team working on them in various stores around the country, you may be right and add to that online stores are beating them out in many ways its a shame so many are closing

Have a great day

Thanks, you too! I have to admit, I probably contribute to that. Amazon is just so darned convenient!

Me to sometimes but I am so impatient I often will go to a store and pay a little more to get it today rather than wait for a day or two for amazon to delivery it LOL

Lights, lights, and more lights, that is what I was talking about. Now... Do them while it is dark outside :D

LOL Unfortunatly I only see them in semi dark of the early morning if I catch the early train, I leave the city just as its starting to get dark so it snot to late after my almost 2 hours commute home but I will see whatI can do

Beautiful story and windows my friend! Should be breathtaking for the little ones! Blessings!

Ohh yes I think Macys windows are especially special for the young ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78