Cool details on Park Ave

in #phototalent5 years ago

Cool details on Park Ave

Park ave detail Interborough Subway.jpg



Sony A7iii 63mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



One thing I am always looking out for when walking around the city for cool detail and recently i found some cool pieces on Park Ave around 32nd Street, including this cool Subway sign, which I have no idea how old it is but I would imagine its been there for a few decades.

Park ave detail Lamp-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



And right beside that sign was this interesting doorway.

Park ave detail Lamp-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 38mm F5 1/60 ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



And speaking or doorways here is another one with such interesting detail


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.
tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.745776 lat -73.982337 long Park Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Those hanging fixtures are pretty awesome. They have a really old feel to them, but I imagine they are probably much newer than they look. Nice shots!

I to suspect they are newer and made to look old, but I do love there style and wish more of them were around

I just love architectural details and you have a definite eye for them. I like the head above the subway sign, too.

Those two portals are just nothing short of impressive. Thank you.

and thanks for your visit and kind comment, so many focus on the new and big buildings and miss these small details

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks I appreciate the support ;)

That's a time when architect and sculpt were working together. I love this style of design.

Yes I do totally agree they had such style I wish there was more of it around

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cool-details-on-park-ave


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Gorgeous detail indeed. Great captures. Jay:)

Thanks Kindly and have a great day/Weekend ;)

So much attention to detail, in old architecture. We live in a largely Victorian seaport, and most of our buildings downtown have these lovely details and ornamentation... although the salty air has taken its toll, over the years.

Great photos!

=^..^=

They sure had style back then and its good to see some of it still around, yes the salty air can do its damage and means a lot of work to keep them looking new I am sure

I very much like your finding and the edition in sepia. Very cool

Thanks they were cool finds

Very nice details! Quite amazing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Isnt it such a cool piece

Beautiful place and lovely shots my friend!
May you guys have a blessed Easter!

Thanks and may you and yours also have a blessed Easter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77