An interesting vessel on the East River.

in #phototalent6 years ago (edited)

An interesting vessel on the East River.

1 interesting vessel-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F8 1/25 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



One morning I saw this vessel if thats what it is on the East River and I thought it made for a cool couple of shots even if I had no idea what it was doing there

1 interesting vessel.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F8 1/15 Sec ISO 164
Click here to view larger



This is another shot of it, showing where it is witht he 59th Strete Bridge in the background.

1 interesting vessel-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F8 1/25 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



In this shot which is probably my favorite shot of it you can see a couple of people working on the deck, they seemed to be washing things and the platform down, but I still have no idea what it is

Does anyone know what this is?


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png

Sort:  

Are those the natural colors in the first and third shots or did you do some editing? The intensity of the blue just stands out to me for some reason.

I do edit all my shots and generally am a very positive person so perhaps I do bring out the color and vibrancy more than it actually was LOL

Definitely very interesting looking, great that you already have someone in the comments who knew what it was. Wouldn't have known myself.

Yeah I had no idea what it was, so glad some people did know

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

jack up work barge. I used to work in oil&gas industry. They started jack ups for drilling rigs. Instead of building permanent rig on-site, you float a barge out to the location, jack up on supports, do the work, then let it down and it drives (or is towed) away. Cool pics. They look otherworldly - like they can walk around on those legs :)

Thanks for the info, I know there is a lot of hot air in NYC, but didnt expect to see this in the East River

There’s no drilling in this area though. Weird! But definitely no drilling in NYC or New York waters at all. ESP not Hudson or east river

Thats what I thought as well so I was intrigued as to what it was doing

Was guessing along those lines, thanks for info @steven-patrick hopefully they are not going to start anything permanent in the river @tattoodjay

Besides oil and gas what else is it used for? There’s no oil drilling in this area. But what you say makes sense. What else is ur used for?

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 316 (11/19/18)

A hard day's work for the guys. They are beautifully captured!

Thanks Kindly my friend

Thanks for information my friend...
Nice photographs of vessel on the River.
waiting for your post with walking on the street...

Thanks Kindly :)

If it were somewhere else I’d think it was a natural gas well rig. It has planted the three large pilings but I think those can be raised to move the rig. The small pipe in the middle makes me wonder. Great capture!

You could be right someone else said the same thing

OMG what cool stuff you find!! mind blowing one, woohoo & you make it look soo fabulinormus, im thin king starwars ;) LOL

Thanks for the visit, I did think it was a Scifi sort of looking thing

happy to visit you sweetness🐲🐉💗 oh ohhHH si-fi? im buying them cookies :D

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 7.2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54