Adam and Eve Statues in the Time Warner Center

in #phototalent6 years ago

Adam and Eve Statues in the Time Warner Center

For this Post I will share a few shots of a couple of Large Statues in the Time Warner Center, now I think all of the photos are Safe for general viewing, but if you are offended by somewhat anatomically correct naked statues, then please do not scroll down past the first photo.

1 Statues in the Time Warner Center-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 67mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



This is looking down on one of the large statues in the Time Warner Center, They are titled Adam and Eve and stand 12 foot tall and I looked them up and some call them Botero Sculptures so that could be the artist I guess or perhaps the type of Sculpture, I have no Idea.

Do you know is Botero the artist or the type of Sculpture?

Now around 16 Million People visit the Time Warner Center every year, ( a number i have trouble comprehending its almost 4 times the Population of New Zealand where I am from) and many cannot resist touching a certain part of Adams body, I know that for two reasons, I just read about it in an article, and even though when I was there it was pretty quiet and not to many people were there in the short time I was there I saw at least 4 people stop, touch and in two cases take a selfie by Adam.

Anyway this first shot is of Eve I believe

Full frontal Statue Nudity ahead scroll at your own risk :)

1 Statues in the Time Warner Center.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


And here is Eve, and a good thing she is a statue, otherwise her feelings may be hurt with Adam gettign so much attention and while I was there the passers by took a glance but didn't stop as they did with Adam

1 Statues in the Time Warner Center-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger



And here we have Adam, I could say so much but will behave and leave it to your mind to say to yourself whatever comes to mind


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.768222 lat -73.982341 long Time Warner Building Columbus Circle NYC d3scr

Sort:  

lol oh my goodness...I bet you really got a chuckle watching the tourists! Interesting statues @tattoodjay. I wouldn't have pictured Adam and Eve as full figured people ;) I guess its all in the imagination of the artist right?

Yes I to would not have pictured them this full figured, and yes I did have an inner chuckle when I saw the people touching them

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

There's art. And then there's this. ^^^

Clearly the pickin's were good in the Garden of Eden. (Wondering how those two ever got it on. The "equipment" seems somehow inadequate for the "journey." Also, they'd need ropes and pulleys and maybe a forklift. Things that hadn't even been invented yet.)

Thanks. I think. (On second thought. No. Just no.)

I absolutely loved this comment, thoughts that I had but I could not have worded them so well :)

However ... if these are the parents of the human race, it could explain some stuff.

I should have given you 100% for posting this , but, I won't be immature.

Actually, wonderful pieces of art! Poor Eve!!

!tip

Thanks Kindly, I had trouble not being immature when writing this post thanks for the tip :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=adam-and-eve-statues-in-the-time-warner-center


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.980 which ranks you at #1142 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1146).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy JJ! lol...it would be highly entertaining just watching the tourists and their reactions!

Ohh indeed it was fun to watch :)

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 7.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublime Sunday With A Touch Of Color Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Ah, lol. I always thought they might be taller though

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31