The Sun God - सुर्य देवता

in #phototalent5 years ago

a25aaho7sl.jpg

If you remembered my posts some time ago, where I told you that we have 330 million gods in Hindu religion.

Well, one of them is Sun too and don't be surprised if you find us worshiping Sun or you find Sun God(सुर्य देवता) put on the entrance to houses like the one in the photo.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Looks great, excellent photo!

Thanks lovely one!

My pleasure :) Another snowy post is posted for you :D

wow! 330 million is like a long list of gods to worship, great memory of the Hindus. By the way, I do not like any religion, but perhaps we should somehow give thanks and respect all those gods that surround us, the sun, the water, the mountains, the forests ...
Good picture, thanks for sharing!

Thank you dear!
We don't actually remember all of them but we do have a habit of remembering them all at once by a common name during ceremonies.

At my place, street vendors sell them outside every temple.

Posted using Partiko Android

Now that I remember it, I think someone gifted this to us after his visit to india haha!

We have decorations like that all over the place in America, but just for the aesthetic.

Sun is the universal symbol of life. I wouldn't be surprised to find sun shaped items in the deepest cave. 🙂
Cool shot, love! 👍

Thanks love!

awesome photograph my friend..
Nice editing. thanks for share with us.

Thanks my friend. Great to see you!

Fantastic photo! All of us should spend more time respecting the power of the universe and nature.

Thank you. We definitely should.
Don't forget to check my mountain love long post. I know you will love that too.
Merry christmas!

I saw your wonderful Mountain love post, and when I went to nominate it to c squared, someone had already beat me to it. I do love your post and up voted it but must have never made a comment! I will go do that right now.

Now I am ashamed 😂

Ha! Reminders are good! There is so much going on around here that I can't ever keep up. I appreciate it when I'm reminded of something that I wanted to do anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87