Announcing "Photoshop THIS" Contest!

in #photoshopthis7 years ago (edited)

pcont1.jpg

Photoshop THIS #1

A photoshop contest where you can let your inner crazy free.

How it goes

Every Friday I'll pick a new picture to edit.
To make it less random there will also be a theme each week.

You can send me pictures or theme ideas in the comments!

It's up to you to edit that picture as you see fit and make a post about it before Wednesday.
The best edited picture gets awarded on Friday.

Rules:

  • only one edit per person
  • tag your entry post with "photoshopthis"
  • format your posts to "Photoshop This # Entry - title"
  • no nudity, blood, gore or anything similar.
  • used images/resources should be public domain
  • Submitted images for editing should be your own!!!
  • Rewards

    The winning entry will receive all SBD from the reveal post.
    For now I'll pick the winner, but that might change.
    (my pick will be based on editing complexity and originality)
    If somehow the reward pool increases thanks to some donors I'll add fixed rewards for 1st, 2nd and 3rd places.


    If you have suggestions, let me know!



    Sort:  

    Really interesting, I don't have a lot of spare time unfortunately now but I'll do my best to partecipate.

    Count me in Sulev!
    I did a photoshop contest once before. Only 2 people joined unfortunately :p
    Hope to see more competition here :)

    An idea:
    Make something colorful and trippy without using existing photos or images :p

    Maybe one day. The idea was to edit pre-existing images.

    Still waiting for suggested images for editing!
    If I wont receive any I'll pick an image from my own photos.

    Love it! I need to practice my photoshop skills :)

    Good luck @sulev. Upvoted, resteemed, and you will be in the STEEM PHOTO NEWS of the Daily Photo Selection.

    As a designer, this is amazing, thanks for this idea man, can't wait till Friday.

    Sounds fun!

    Im in ! Untill photoshop cuts me off cause i stoped payin em

    You are not bound to photoshop. Use any digital resources available to you. GIMP?

    Sounds like a fun challenge, I will be waiting on friday for the pic we will photoshop 😃📷

    Photoshop Knifehandchop!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.030
    BTC 64870.15
    ETH 3489.66
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.54