Opioids make me Alien - Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 6 entry

in #photoshop6 years ago (edited)

I'm back!
I went on top of a mountain to do some photoshooting and video recording and I contracted an awful ear infection.
The most painful PAIN I had in my life. I couldn't sleep at night and I had to come back home one day earlier to be checked by the doctor who shoved in a brutal way his "tool lens with light" to check inside my ear and made me burst in tears, got strong IV painkillers and antibiotics because I couldn't even chew.
I am currently stoned with sweet codeine in my hands. It is very easy to get over the counter any sort of drugs in South East Asia.

On a unrelated note, it made me reflect how it's basically insane that tens of thousands of people can OD per year on opioids in US (so many people, in fact, that it's starting to drag down life expectancy numbers in America) including beloved celebrities like Prince and Tom Petty, and yet there's no legislation coming out of Congress to ban or otherwise restrict the use of them further, and instead there is Jeff Sessions trying to fuck with the legal marijuana industry.
Basically insane, yeah.
I could be in horrible pain, still, fucking Fentanyl should just be banned

I'm already considered quite weird by many, now I can't even hear properly- I deserve the title of a good proper alien detached by reality.

My ORIGINAL Alien artwork from the photoshooting that gave me the most painful ear infection of my life for the Information Finding Championship here

The photo was taken two days ago in an abandoned building in the Bokor Mountain National Park, in south of Cambodia, in the province of Kampot.

YEAH, I'M AN ALIEN, DEAL WITH IT!
I'm an alien.png

The original
poser.png

Kiss!

Sort:  

I knew it! That is an amazing picture that shows that we should always respect the rights of Alien Dreamers. #dreamers

Nice clothes the alien wears.... Normally it looks different 😉

I know, I was shooting for an "arty" video, you will be able to watch it soon!

Get better! Ouch ear pain, eek.

Concerning opiods and USA we are basically ruled by drug companies its tied into our not having free healthcare and we even have commercials FOR prescription drugs to go and ask your doctor if you have this or that ailment. Sometimes I wonder how 'planned' our epidemics are, oh well.

On a positive note, I LOVE your head scarf and the colour with the yellow looks yummy.

Beware of the US medical system! Also, vote Bernie.

Well, that is just good sound advice. Although, I stopped thinking it mattered very little who the president it years ago. He will always be just a projection of a talking head whilst the real 'wizard' operates him from behind the curtain. There is a lot of truth of the modern world in the Wizard of oz :)

Brilliant :)
Yeeew

Did you pick up the ear infection from something on top of that mountain? You didn't sleep on an old bed in there, did you?

I have an unrelated question. How do you make the small letters? I can't figure out how to do that anywhere.

I slept in a old bed, I went up the mountain on a moto without helmet and I got a shampoo by some girl in the street + I swam in the river. I did everything I could do to get an ear infection.

i am not able to copy and past the answer, otherwise it would become small, but you can find the solution here.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lovelyloon/superscript-and-subscript-text-formatting
Got it?

Whoa - you really do like to flirt with danger, don't you?

Thanks so much for the tip!

So you've gone from mountain climber to pill popping prober in your absence😄 Good to see you back, get feeling better.

Me too, I got another intravenous this morning and see how I feel afterward.
I never too so much codeine in my life like in the last 3 days. I feel more stupid than usual!?!?😄😄😄

@bleedpoet just send you a message on steemchat, I don't know if you use it.

Awesome stuff I hope to go back and travel south east asia in the future again! We will see what this year brings.

I hope you're enjoying your time there and stay safe!

I live here in Cambodia since many years, so I feel at home!
Thank you, I will try. Also, good luck with your entries, looking forward to see more of yours. I will skip some for the moment, too many things to focus on!

Ahh to cool I've heard awesome things about Cambodia. Yes theres definitely a lot of challenges I will try my best but we will see how things go!

theres definitely a lot of challenges

very nice pick.
looking so cool.

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @ipromote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-02-06-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

@sandra.life nice post, plis vote and folback me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35