You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real or Photoshopped? Fake News Photos and Adobe's Fake Photo Quiz

in #photoshop6 years ago

I think the the test is false. There are photos that have clearly been edited using photoshop, but because the content was real they marked it as real, which I have an issue with. If I take a photo, that photo is real, once I start to apply filters and edit the photo, that becomes no longer real but photo shopped and enhanced.

Maybe I'm just too strict with the definitions.

Sort:  

Yeah, I commented above, I think some of the "real" photos have filters applied, so perhaps not photoshopped, but not exactly true to reality.

But, I figure, the whole point of the advertorial-quiz is to promote the idea that one can't really tell the difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87