You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photos of the trains today and an original song by me!

in #photos6 years ago

You are so so so so creative dflo, it was an AWESOME track.
Do the people put graffiti on the train there? I mean we don't have much of a graffiti culture i back in here, they looks amazing.

Sort:  

Yes @tanishqyeverma they do. It is illegal and they definitely can't do it at this train yard. I am not sure where artists are able to get access to trains to do it. It is a fascinating sub culture of art ... People also illegally ride these trains. But they can be shot or arrested or fall from the train and die so it's not a very safe form of travel... Some of the graffiti is called a tag, and there is a whole other sub culture of hobo tags . The hobo tags are just written in plain white letters . There's one I see all the time that says " Walt was here". I think he was a famous train hopper and people continue a tradition of tagging as if they are him. I happened to have taken a picture of that also today. Wow I do take a lot of my train knowledge for granted haha I will make more posts about it. I would love to see what it is like where you live, too! IMG_20180306_141601336.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70