MORE OWL PICS

in #photos5 years ago

It was probably hit by a car, but at least it was able to fly away.

Finding an owl hunched over in the street is a rare situation indeed. In fact, I didn't even realize that it was an owl when I passed it, it just seemed too strange not to investigate, and I'm glad that we did. After about three minutes it took off and flew into a tree, but prior to that a couple of my children and I were able to really check it out up close and personal. Here are a couple of better pics that I took with my phone before it flew away. Enjoy!

MORE OWL PICS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Hello beautiful owl! Fly free 🙏❤

That guy appears to be in shock. You might have helped him/her pull it together and carry on.
@animal-shelter takes in all kinds of animals to rehabilitate them if you haven't already crossed paths. There was a severely traumatized owl maybe a year ago which was released a few mos. ago I think.
This one kind of reminds me of him.

Wow. Awesome that you were able to get close enough for Photos! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85