Having beautiful afternoon by the river

in #photos5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, I do not have enough time to paint and create nowadays, but I told myself I can at least share some photos with you. These are from a town Trencin, not far away from my home town. The best things about this place are most likely a river Vah, which is the longest river in my country. And a castle you can see on the third photo.

20190120_154625.jpg

2019-01-23.png

50227020_1000047763512815_4628075781132648448_n.jpg

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

Thank you marty-arts! You've just received an upvote of 70% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

It seems wonderful to walk around there. Thanks for sharing.

Do you have some tips if I want to visit Slovakia. Always interesting if you can hear it from locals. For me it would be only a 1350 km drive :)

Slovakia is beautiful... many nice places you can visit.. historical cities like Banska Stiavnica, Kremnica, Levoca, Trnava... open ait museums in Cicmany or Vychylovka.. Spa towns Rajecke Teplice, Trencianske Teplice... lots of castles, but the most beautiful are Oravsky zamok, Spisky hrad, Trenciansky hrad, Bojnice.. and if you want more nature, there are High Tatras mountains, Terchova, Slovensky raj and so on.. Im sure you wont regret to see any of it. If I were you I would go in later spring or fall..

Thanks for the ideas! Now I've something to discuss with my girlfriend :) The High Tatras mountains seem great to me for hiking.

Hello!
It seems to be a beautiful place to stay at. A bit like it looks in Sweden during the winter.

Congratulations @marty-arts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 39000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99