The Kitty and Bellamyplein Park

in #photos8 years ago

In


the park nearby Oud West inloophuis sometimes visits a cute black kitty with a little white spot on his collar, I mean, like a priests collar.

He likes me to play with him with small branches that fall off the trees.

After a while he wanders off...

This monument stands near the place I often sit. It is of some wealthy businessman who helped lots of poor people with housing and support.

An old lady once came and chatted with us here and told us about this Peter Wilhelm Janssen. She bought us a slice of some fancy pie after also.

I have met more than a few interesting people in this place. I am there because the police never hassle you about drinking there, and there is a bit of internet. And a kitty, and pigeons, seagulls, blackbirds, jackdaws, magpies and sometimes some doves.

😊


We can't stop here! This is Whale country!

https://steemit.com/@l0k1

Loki was born in Australia, now is wandering Amsterdam again after 9 months in Sofia, Bulgaria. IT generalist, physics theorist, futurist and cyber-agorist.

Loki's life mission is to establish a secure, distributed layer atop the internet, and enable space migration, preferably while living in a beautiful mountain house somewhere with a good woman, and lots of farm animals and gardens, where he can also go hunting and camping.

"I'm a thoughtocaster, a conundrummer in a band called Life Puzzler. I've flipped more lids than a monkey in a soup kitchen, of the mind."
- Xavier, Renegade Angel

All images in the above post are either original from me, or taken from Google Image Search, filtered for the right of reuse and modification, and either hotlinked directly, or altered by me.

Sort:  

You got some great pics, L0k! Thanks for sharing :)
I enjoyed reading your post.
Upvoted & Followed.

★━━━ (=・ω・=)━━━★

what a beautiful cat! It looks well-kept so he's got a pet human somewhere. :)
Hope you are staying warm, Loki. I've not been online consistently. How is your computer situation? Has that been resolved?

Yeah I am sure someone keeps him. but he could be a talented stray also... The harness really does not look like it has been taken off.

I am keeping warm, yes, top priority... The computer situation is down to my smartphone with cracked and decaying screen but maybe by next week after a second power down payout I am getting one of those rugged blackview phones. Or something. I am exercising my saving muscles with the help of the savings account...


wonder how far he is away from home? lol

btw @l0k1

I have no idea but I have never seen him without that now faded harness on him now 2 years.

Happy New Year 2017 !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50