Downloading photos from Twitter loses a ton of photo quality

in #photoquality6 years ago

uri.jpg

So, after posting a photo yesterday by downloading it from my twitter account to steemit, today I realized on review, that a lot of photo quality has been lost.

I should have posted the photo directly from my computer to steemit.

Since my laptop is not with me, I downloaded the pic from my Facebook to post here

Even FB download quality is better, although one loses some quality during Facebook upload and download.

here is a link to previous post https://steemit.com/india/@prakashghai/jaipur-streetphotography

You can see the quality sucks.... and above you have a better version, read the text on the wall which appears hazy in the previous post... On my laptop everything was crystal clear.

Sort:  

there is indeed a fundamental difference between download photos and live uploads. generally results of good quality photos lebh direct upload results. perhaps because it is purely direct from the original source

Yep, if you upload something into a social network chances are it's going to get compressed otherwise they would have to deal with an insane amount of virtual space.

yes, exactly..

my mistake !

When I saw the photo, I refused to identify with me.. I was like, whose photograph is this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56