A scary state of mind.

in #photomatic6 years ago (edited)
Being stuck on the inside, standing in front of the window, staring at the outside. Questioning the unknown and myself about me being strong enough to survive this world.

Many are saying that the world is a beautiful place. I still wonder if this is true! Is it?

I think the world is a dangerous place, that mankind is the main danger and I still feel like I'm swimming in a pool fool of sharks when I'm out.

What keep me going is knowing that life begins out of my confort zone, but I still feel like being involved in a movement of selfishness for power and control from mankind. And I just hope not to see us, human, kill ourselves even if I know deep inside me this is going to happen.




Specs:

iPhone 4s
F/2.4
1/2500
50
USA.



This is my submission to the #smartphonephotography challenge hosted by @juliank.


Thank you for scrolling through my stories  I hope you enjoyed it.  Please upvote, feel free to drop me a line and tell me what you think.

You can access my other posts on Steemit @vinceboisgard.  


All photographs and creations are my own work and property ©vinceboisgard except when mentioned.  Discover more, check out my own world and universe through my portfolio here

Sort:  

Really cool photo @vinceboisgard! Deep thoughts, inside looking
out, outside looking in. Where is humanity headed, must break out
of the cubes and find the circles! :-)

Seeing your photograph with the wonderful shadows of geometry
also going on. I'd like to let ya know there is a very cool shadow
contest right now for geometry shadows!

A awesome lady named @melinda010100 has a different shadow
category each week, very fun contest you might be interested in.
https://steemit.com/shadowphotos/@melinda010100/shadow-photo-contest-round-10-geometric-shapes-9cb14e50c8cef

Have a great day ☀

Hi @shasta , thanks for the compliment and these kind words. I've noticed @melinda010100 shadow contest a few weeks ago but I totally forgot about it. Thanks for reminding me about it, I'll have a look into it.

Have you submitted something yourself?

Most welcome :-)

I did the last 3 or 4 contests, I'm losing count lol
My horse shadows won last weeks contest. Working
on one for this week, hoping for some real sunshine.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 11:14:08
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 6361.33/6400.00
Total Photos: 213
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 111
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08