You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Navigate to... City center... Castelnau le Lez

in #photomatic6 years ago (edited)

These pictures convince me that even if technology got to a point where large arcologies could be built, somewhere at their feet would be an old church and winding passages.

The one (of many) thing(s) I love about Europe is the new is grafted on to the old bones of what came before. It lends a visual history that is rich and compelling.

Sort:  

What I can tell you is that I travel a lot in Europe and every time I set the navigation to center of the city where, in most of the times there is a church, no matter if is a big city or a small commune.

Until now I was only around Europe but I'm planing to visit also other continents, to see other cultures.

Thank you for your comment, means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49