NEW CONTEST by @photomatic - This week's theme is "DIGITAL BLENDING"

in #photomatic7 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody! I come bringing good news. @photomatic is hosting its first contest and I gotta tell you, it's a great one!
Please read the rules carefully. Any deviation from them will get you disqualified.

Contest presentation

shipwreck.jpg

Here, at @photomatic we thought that it's time to introduce our first contest. Each of the five curators have chosen a theme for the competition.
Each theme will run for one week. The theme for the contest will be announced on Sunday.

This week's theme: LANDSCAPE DIGITAL MANIPULATION chosen by @raoul.poenar

RULES

  • each entry to the contest should be posted under #photomatic-contest tag;
  • the #photomatic-contest should be the first tag;
  • one entry per user is allowed;
  • the post title needs to be "Photomatic Contest - Digital Blending Entry - your title" ;
  • you are allowed to use only the images that will be provided to you at the bottom of this article;
  • you can use any editing software;
  • you have to use at least 3 images in your process;
  • last day for entries: 10.03.2018

Prizes

1st place prize

  • 5 SBD;
  • a resteem of the post by all @photomatic curators;
  • a feature post on @photomatic;
  • 50% of the feature post payout in SBD;

2nd place prize

3rd place prize

You can download the necessary images from HERE

GOOD LUCK!

LATER EDIT
Some of you didn't understand the concept of digital manipulation so we thought to explain it a little so everybody knows what it is.
Most photo manipulations include replacing the elements from an image with the elements from another image, thus creating a new image that is close to what the artist envisioned and has little or no real life corespondent, call it a piece of art.
Photo manipulations also include retouching, changing the background, changing the sky etc.
Photo editing consists in small adjustments made to an image (contrast exposure,saturation). The difference between image editing and image manipulation is that in basic editing you do not alter the subject of the photograph.
Here is an example of an image that is manipulated. This location doesn't exist in real life. It is a place I imagined.
I used 6 different images to get to this one photograph.

This is one example of what a manipulation is.
Another is in the video below. There, I am turning day into night to change the whole mood of the image so it matches what I imagined.

If you have any questions, you can find us on Discord here: https://discord.gg/nVjUfAn

Sort:  

Exciting guys!

Great idea! I have downloaded the files and am so looking forward to having some fun with this! Thanks for doing this!

Our pleasure! Looking forward on seeing the result :)

You are welcome! I look forward to having some fun. It's been a while since I did some photo blending, so I needed an excuse! I also Upvoted this post 100% and also a post of each of the 5 of you who created @photomatic. I provided links to the posts in a post I wrote here.

Been playing with those images for hours! You have really got me going !

Haha, i cannot wait to see your entry! :D

WoW this contest excited me!
a great idea.

You had me at "you are allowed to use only the images that will be provided to you at the bottom of this article." I love this idea!!!

To be clear, you do not want us to include any elements that are not in the source files provided, right? No additions from our own image libraries?

Hey @derekkind ! That is true, no other elements or images. Just the ones that we provided :) Good luck!

Challenge accepted! I just hope I have time for it.

This a cool contest about to do my entry

LIKE! I'm not very experienced in this kind of image blending, but I might give it a try :-)

Hope you enter the competition. Looking forward to see what you come up with :)

It's a great idea and great post too.keep it up.hope everyone will be read and like on this post.thank you.go ahead

Oh this looks like fun!!!!!! I'm definitely going to give this a try.

hi this is my ticket for you
_MG_9668.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36