Photomatic Contest - Digital Blending Entry - House by the water

in #photomatic-contest6 years ago (edited)

photomatic-contest Photo blending

This is my entry for the photomatic contest details here

Please note this is my edit but not my photos this contest gave you a selection of photos that you had to use in the photo blend to come up with a final image

photomatic contest entry.jpg


Photo blending is something I very rarely do so working on this was somehting a little different for me but was a fun challenge and cool to do.

For those that know me they will know I often mention loving a house by the water so thats what I choose to go with for this shot, Adding the house from the second photo below looking over the water in the first shot, and then adding the mountains from the third shot in the background and trying to blend them all together.

This was all edited in Adobe Photoshop.

The three photos I used are these
photomatic contest  (3 of 3).jpgphotomatic contest  (2 of 3).jpg
photomatic contest  (1 of 3).jpg

Thanks to @photomatic for hosting this contest, this was somehting different for me and fun to try :)


These photos were provided as part of the contest so are not mine but the edit and final result posted are my work

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

Wow! You did good! Excellent edited!

Thanks this was a fun challenge to do

I like how you left the house a bit cloaked in mist. Like it was on a boundary between the smokey mountains and the earth and clear reflections on the water. Peace

Thanks kindly appreciate your thoughts

Thanks this was a fun challenge to do

Wow!Excellent photography.You are really creative photographer. Please stay with photography. how the beautiful natural view is!

Thanks but these were not my photos they were provided by the contest and I just did an edit and blend with them

ohh sorry understand . And you are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

You have created my fantasy home. I love the low clouds moving through the mts. Beautiful

Thanks this was such fun to put together 😎

Yes @tattoodjay as I can totally relate. Ocean, lake, creek any of those and I'm down at having a house on. Particularly the Ocean.. but I guess I better get busy and write a whole bunch of blog posts to realize that dream lol

You and me both mate lol 😂

Great job! Glad you did it too!

Thanks it took quite a while but it was fun

I just seen another one of these, you did a fantastic job too!

thanks it was something different and fun to try

I think its so fun @tattoodjay.. I will try it.

Cool do that it is a fun contest

I love it, it is amazing!!! This came out marvelously!

I also love to play with edits :-)

Thanks 😎
I do love doing creative edits from time to time but I seldom do blending images like this which was fun to try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90