You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lens focal length distribution in Guilin - Part 3

in #photomag5 years ago

Well, yah know the landscape of Steemit, people may or may not read the link and what not. So I shall make no regard to your analysis but always make remarks and comment on what caught my eyes. (Disclaimer: I read it, so yeah.) So basically: blep :p

If I hadn't known this was a panorama that was stitched, I probably thought it a far out zoom and a purely wide (landscape) photo. So that's actually pretty hecking coolio~

Data: Well this was interesting to look at (do I see Microsoft Excel pie charts here? Not saying it's bad, but pretty hecking efficient). While I may not be a handheld camera connoisseur like you definitely and professionally are, the terminology and little interweaving parts/equipment does look interesting. And thank the Flyin' Dutchman for some blurbs underneath each pie chart, since I would have to guess what the numbers actually signified (thankfully my assumption was right that it was mm focal length). Always interesting to see tid bits like this when it's not seen in other foto (photo) posts.

The examples just down below where nice to read and you going on with explanations (and possible/actual errors in data and the what nots) was just nice to read. No paragraph too big and just the right fit for what needed to be commented upon. Especially with the many examples from fields to mountains to the damn fields again to forests. (Well the last one being an outlier as yah said, for me I personally think it was because Nature does love being its own thing sometimes and not caring for human pettiness to capture everything in the lens of cameras).

So keep on taking good picturas (pictures), keep on cataloging the data and happy steemit!!!!~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43