Snowmen in the Occulus

in #photomag6 years ago

Snowmen in the Occulus

For this post I will take you on a visit to The Occulus also known as The World Trade Centre transportation HUB, which is such a cool building both inside and out and I have shared shots of it in the past, but for this post I will focus on some seasonal art inside the building.

1 snowmen.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



I visited there last week and walked through the Occulus and came across these snowmen and had to get a few shots of them, it took time for a break in the flow of people to get these shots even at &&AM it is so busy in their with people coming and going on the Path Trains or Subway, see the last photo for an idea of how busy it is in there.

1 snowmen-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



Of course they are not real snowman th elarge one is made ut of metal and me being me I could not resist a shot showing some reflection on its face, so I will count this also as a selfie of myself lOL

1 snowmen-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



Walking past the snowmen I got this shot looking at them from behind.

1 busy.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



And this shot is to give an idea of how busy it can get with people commuting in from the Path trains from New Jersey coming into NYC, I can only imagine how much busier it gets a little later in the day at peak commute times.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.711423 lat -74.010824 long the Occulus NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=snowmen-in-the-occulus


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wow beautiful photographs of Snowmen in the Occulus..
Awesome photographs. thanks for share with us..

Thanks Kindly my friend

wow very cool shots JJ! And that building is amazing and it looks huge!

Ohh yes it is indeed Huge, I will do some other posts of the building affter i finish my Festive posts to show more of the building both inside and out

howdy again JJ..oh man, that's going to be fascinating to see those posts, and educational too!

Probably won’t get to those till somewhere in the New Year have to many other shots to share first lol

Wild looking place. Mirror snowman reflection a gas.

it truly is an amazing building without a doubt

Snowman fits in nicely. Perfect setting.

It is such a cool building and I like they went with something somewhat subtle for their display its fits with the tone and use of the space well

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

amazing photomag my friend,nice shots @tattoodjay

Thanks Kindly my friend

thanks your welcome friend..)

Hey there @tattoodjay :) I love these shots; very cool (no pun intended:) metal snowmen, and that building is awesome!

Hope you are well :)

LOl I used the same non pun recently LOL

OHh yes it is one of my favorite buildings in the city

haha great minds...

Wonderful images of smiling snowmen surrounded by amazing ceilings and structures #tattoodjay That must be a fabulous place to visit. (U & R )

Thanks kindly it is such a cool building I will share some shots of it after I finish my festive series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52