Where the hell has @photomag been?

in #photomag6 years ago

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

Hey all,

You may have been wondering where @photomag has been for the last few weeks...

Other than sponsoring the @derangedvisions #derangedphotography competition for a couple of weeks, I haven't been about enough to do any real "up-front" work on the blockchain such as voting and commenting. Frankly, both my personal life and other commitments over the last couple of weeks have really taken over, but hopefully, @photomag is going to make a comeback and start upvoting your posts again.

As you may or may not know, I am the witness operator for @curie so have been working on getting their witness nodes ready for HF20 (as well as dealing with the blockchain halt last week). Also, I have been upgrading my own witness (which is running v0.20.2 as we speak). I am also a founder of @c-squared and their recent collaboration with the @steemcommunity guys has excited me a lot. I've been working on stuff with them, as well as helping them with some witness work. All in all, I have been doing a load of work behind the scenes here on Steem, without really having the time to show my face in the way of posting. Hopefully that will change now that we appear to be ready for HF20. It's a really exciting time for Steem and I have a load of projects in the pipeline, @photomag, of course, being one of them.

Thanks for sticking with me through this rather busy (and personally, rather difficult) time; I still see a lot of you entering the comp that I was running (even though it was put on hold while I sponsored the derangedvisions comp), but it will be coming back with a new theme shortly

Steem on.

Mark


witnesssm.jpg

Please vote for me as one of your witness choices if you appreciate what I do for the STEEM blockchain. We all have 30 votes to cast and this determines who has the responsibility to keep this blockchain going.

You can vote for me here

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=markangeltrueman&approve=1

Or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and enter my name and vote

wit.jpg

Sort:  

Glad to read from you. Waiting for your next challenge. Wishing best of luck.

Glad to read from you.
Waiting for your next challenge.
Wishing best of luck.

                 - manoldonchev


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Glad to see you again! Welcome "back"! 8)))

Glad to see you comeback, it's very good news to the photography community! And it's good to see the away time was for good causes ;) Keeep up the good work!

Happy to hear from you

That is great news! I love to get inspired by other photographers. In your absence I started thinking about creating my own photocontest. Hopefully this gives Steemit a new opportunity to post some creative work. The more, the merrier!

Welcome back @photomag!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So good to hear from you, glad you're back! Have a most beautiful start into the new week, everybody!

Glad to see you again.
Are the competitions working again?
I have a nice tutorial for today!
https://busy.org/@jclomo/photomag-competition-tutorial-tuesday-holga-camera

I'm a new steemian since July and if you check my feed you'll see that photography is my thing. Before posting I've got into a habit of checking various photography related tags and was pleased to see this post.

I'm in the middle of preparing a post featuring a photo of the Milky Way, which will may be there by the time you read this.

I've followed @photomag and would have upvoted, but I'm a bit late to the party. I look forward to future announcements of photography comps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54