The end of the season

in #photomag6 years ago


the lotus flowers making their final bow
giving the water lilies a quick glimpse of the sun
before they all sink into the depths of the lake
the end of the season is upon us


_JOH6114_800.jpg

Interesting that once one is looking for beauty, it is always all around us.

_JOH6123_800.jpg

This afternoon, we took a walk through the park. It is definitely not the most beautiful time of the year for this park. And it also still shows the scars of typhoon Mangkhut. But, I needed to photograph something. This whole week I was spending long hours behind the computer, programming; my system needed a break.


_JOH6125_800.jpg


_JOH6126_800.jpg

The photo below was the first one I took. I liked the water lilies showing their beauty amongst the dying lotus flowers, but once I started zooming in, I found simplicity in my compositions, with the downside that they all exclude the dying lotus flowers.


_JOH6110_800.jpg

(This blog entry was also posted on my Weku blog)

Sort:  

Congratulations @johannvdwalt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47